Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Dirty carpet, No toilet paper, entry card did not work, dirty sink, toilet & coffee pot
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Please let office know if there are any issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money, but not spectacular.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed here because we were in town for "Mini on the Mack," which meant that all halfway decent hotels had sky-high rates. This is a bargain hotel, and the only good thing about it was that our hotel had three beds, making it ideal for families. If you can get a good price, and want to make it a bargain vacation, this is a good choice for the room size and the free continental breakfast. It's not bad, but I wouldn't likely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by MGMT, Hotel Management
We re under new management and are in the process of many updates. Hope you visit us again.
4 out of 5
by Raymond from South Lyon

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Since there were only two other vacancies I have to say it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by MGMT, Hotel Management
Thank you
1 out of 5
by Timothy from Toledo

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dirty, the floor's were not vacuumed,tub's dirty,just a rotten place to stay! No coffee pot or iron board...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by MGMT, Hotel Management
Please bring any issues to front desk and we will correct any issues you my find. Guest satisfaction is number one priority.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!! LEFT AFTER ONE NIGHT!!
Cons: EVERYTHING INCLUDING THE OWNER AND HER STAFF MEMBERS ATTITUDES!!
This hotel is awful!! The customer reviews online that I read prior to booking were excellent. The cleanliness of the room was fair. The indoor pool water was yellow. We were informed it was due to rust staining the walls. The hot tub was disguisting upon turning on the jets there was a fish odor along with unidentifed things under our feet. The outside pool had floaters. The swing set area had weeds growing all around it. The continental breakfast was a joke. Upon entering the room it smelled of cat urine disguisting!! There was a bread loaf pan with a peice of bread left in it with saran wrap on top looked as though it had been there awhile. We ate breakfast at a local restaurant in town as did other guests after viewing the so-called continental breakfast. The owner and her staff member at the front desk were extremely rude when hearing of our dissatisfaction. They were both standing outside in front of our room talking back and forth about us and also took pictures of the pools and hot tub!!! Very dissappointed!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
We are under new ownership and have a few obstacles to work through. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I do not know who was in front of you room an apologize for any misunderstandings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose from Saginaw Michigan

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Little bit of a older hotel but not bad for the price hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not return

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was uncomfortable, pillows were flat. Bathroom was not very clean, and the plumbing was leaking through the drywall on the ceiling. The housekeepers never came through to clean or replace towels on day #2, so we had to ask the front desk to replace them. The bathroom door didn't close. Website we booked on stated there was a continental breakfast - there was not. The wifi did not reach to our room. I would not return to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, won't stay again

Posted Sep 12, 2015
First, we were placed in a motel that is older, shabby compared to the picture you see on the site. It's in the same parking lot, but it's not the same building you see in pics. The room was old, small, damp, outdated. We had a problem throughout our stay with small gnats, tons of them, in our room, especially near the bathroom. The bedding was old, scratchy blankets, beds were not comfortable. Noise was an issue - other guests standing right outside our window shouting until 2am, doors slamming, etc. Continental breakfast choices were limited to a couple of day old donuts, some store-brand yogurts, and a spotted banana. The one upside was that the hotel staff seemed nice. I was inspired to make a reservation now for next year in a nicer hotel so we didn't get stuck in a place like this again. Yikes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels