Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lansing, Mi

Great Location and gorgeous flower gardens.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Island house is a Great location with beautiful views. Excellent breakfast. The lobby needs a little sprucing up.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Mich

Beautiful Historic Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice
Cons: Not a big deal, but some of the outdoor furniture could be replaced or fixed
Location: The location is perfect, on mainstreet and close to the downtown area. The horse drawn taxi comes right up to the hotel.
Everything was great, our room over looked Main Street and the harbor. The queen bed was very comfortable and the room, although not large was more than adequate. The hotel and grounds were very elegant, the landscaping, blossoming flowers and out door furniture made you feel like you were back in time when the rich and famous stayed at the hotel. The breakfast was as good as any restaurant you could go to on the island and was part of our overnight package. The hotel location was a very easy walk down main street from Sheplers landing, all in all, a very nice stay on Mackinaw Island, we were celebrating our 53rd Wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
by martha from Linwood Mi

Great stop to next to everything !

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great time made better today! The new shirt for our granddaughter was acccidently left under tv stand,my wife called and manager went himself and found the shirt,today it arrived in mail! Awesome!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Canton, MI.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great as well as the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Historic well maintained hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel staff very hospitable. Lovely dining room, excellent breakfast and service. Beautiful location overlooking harbor.
4 out of 5
by Jhon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Relax on the front porch swing in front of the marina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Had a wonderful experience.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We loved how the Island House was located on the harbor and was away from the congested downtown area. Our stay was fun. We loved biking every day and checking out the local bars and restaurants.