Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waitstaff and food very good. Excellent location.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Rooms too small- was that a double bed or queen? Staff friendly and helpful. Food very good at both venues. Location couldn't be better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by alan, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Nov 19, 2015
i plan to stay at island house every time i go to mackinac. it has character, good food, and the best location. Super relaxing, spacious yard, but near enuf to the action.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by alan, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by Sherry from Cedar

Adorable and perfect for us

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom really could use some TLC and updating. Blackening caulk and really dated stall and fixture. Breakfast was included with our room price and was wonderful! It's a beautiful hotel and we absolutely would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by alan, Hotel Management
You will be pleased to know that we have recently replaced our bathroom vanities.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Texas

WONDERFUL HOTEL & DINING EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel in a great location. Food (breakfast & dinner) was Amazing in the 1852 restaurant with piano entertainment in the evening and Simon tending bar. Room was very comfortable with gorgeous view of the water. Highly Recommend !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by alan, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Island House Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Dwayne from Raleigh

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome night by the fire
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by alan, Hotel Management
We are pleased you had a great night !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful island

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Food service was excellent with delicious choices. Very disappointed with front desk service. Never sent anyone to fix jacuzzi and special request for guest celebrating a birthday was ignored. Misleading prices at Ice House bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful Scenery

Posted Sep 20, 2015
This hotel deserves a 4 star rating. The staff was warm, friendly and courteous. The grounds were beautiful and relaxing. Great place to rejuvenate your mind and soul.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Grand old hotel, had a good time. We had room with king bed and it was a little small. We would ask for a room with 2 queen beds next time for more room space. Our room had air conditioner over the bed so we had to climb onto the bed to operate. Our only request would have been to have more sunshine. ( had rain 2 days)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel with a great view of the harbor.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Staff was great, porters brought our baggage to the room from the docks and it was an overall memorable experience, we are looking forward to visiting again.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Commerce

Labor Day Week-end

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is great. I have stayed here many times before. It has a great view of the marina. It is close to downtown. The rooms are air conditioned. It has a great formal dinning room and a casual indoor/outdoor restaurant and bar.