Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Terrific view.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: View!
Cons: Furniture could be updated.
Location: Close to everything.
Room was clean, comfortable. Bathroom was clean. What more could you ask.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice inexpensive hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Clean and nice staff and near town. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean place to rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the water

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Mackinac island and the bridge
Good place to stay but great rate breakfast OK no egg or hot food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Ca

All good. Great view

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: View & warm indoor pool. Very large rooms with balconies.
Cons: Breakfast was a little skimpy, but all fresh and clean, worked for us.
Location: The Island is right there, Whitefish Point and the Great Lakes Shipwreck Museum about 1.25 hrs away, The Gangplank was a great place to eat in Town
Great clean condition, showing it's age a bit. Staff was very Professional and helpful. Can't get better for the price, we are glad we stayed and "we'll be back"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clio, mi

Nice location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice location on the beach, pool and hot tub was nice and clean, beds were not super comfortable but the room was clean and they do accept pets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are terrible!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Room was next to smoking area and bed was terrible. We moved hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie

Very good stay at a reasonable price

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, view and pool area
Cons: Breakfast choices
Location: They have 2 bonfire pits and a children activity center on the beach area Mackinaw Island, Castle rock, Casino
Close to downtown (5 minutes) great pool and hot tub area with comfortable beds and an awesome view of the island from your balcony ( 2nd & 3rd floor). Breakfast was not great coffee,donuts, toast. Yogurt cheery super sweet, cereal and oatmeal Facility very clean and quiet with restaurants minutes away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming, ON

Nice hotel, beautiful lake view.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Love the lake views. Price is good.
Cons: Continue with updating the rooms. More pillows on the bed would be nice.
Location: Easy access to all the attractions in St. Ignace. You do have to drive but there is plenty of parking in the town.
This hotel is close to my heart as I stayed here with my parents more than ten years ago. It is a hotel where the guest all talk to each other and many are return guests. It is very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

water view

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and showers were great
Cons: Cleanliness of the area to the beach
Location: we were there for the tractor across the bridge
the view from the room was beautiful but when you went to walk to the water their was literally hundreds of pieces of dog poop you had to walk around there was a swing set in the play area that if I had children there I would never let them near as there was so much poop around they would have stepped in it. This has not been cleaned up in weeks as some of them were dried up. There is no way that the staff has not known this and chose to ignore it. Shame on them. Very bad and unhealthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Really sorry, but it is goose poop and we get tons of it a day. Try to do the best we can to keep it up!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels