Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Casino Perfect

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location within the casino.
Location: All about Mackinac Island and surrounding sites, which there are plenty of within a short drive.
Having a hotel located in the casino is nice when you want to go down and play the slots or blackjack for awile without having to wait on a shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feed back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Food, staff
Location: Beautiful view of Lake Huron
The hotel was convenient and comfortable. Stayed on our way back from a UP trip and were pleasantly surprised! We ate at the restaurant and it was just "OK" and pretty pricey for the quality of the food. The staff were "OK" as well, some pleasant and some not so pleasant (except the bartender who was the friendliest). The rooms were really comfortable and clean! The pool area and main lobby lounge area were nice and relaxing. Would stay here again for a one night stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Our stay was in April. It was still quiet time of the season. Very peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again. :)
3 out of 5
by Juliann

Nice but....

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel but it was odd too. Seemed like a lot of money was spent on some things then they cheaped out on others. For example, bathroom was spacious but the tub/shower combo was small, I felt like I was hugging the wall while showering. Lighting in the bathroom was very dim too. Walls are thin, could hear movement/banging in room next door and every word that was said in the hallway. It was clean and furnished nicely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WA traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Snowmobile trip

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Decent place to stay, no access to trails from here on sleds. Rooms are decent, we where comfy, the deli down stairs was good. The breakfast buffet is a wast of money. But we didn't spend a lot of time at hotel we came up to ride the trails. All in all was a good trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allegan Mich.

Nice Hotel beautiful view of the water

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Was beautiful inside and the staff was super nice
Cons: Fridge and microwave in the room.
Location: centraly located to a lot of sights.
We had a great time. Everybody was super nice. Would b nice to have a little refridgerator and microwave in the room.
1 out of 5
by Denise

We will not stay there again!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We walked into a smoke filled lobby. The room had paper thin walls and we could hear everything the next room was saying. When we got home our bank statement showed a different charge than the receipt we received from the hotel. We called the customer service and were treated very rudely by them and told we got charged for incidentals. If they found no problem with the room we would be refunded.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

nice place to stay when room rates are cheap.

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was great for a mid-week $50 special. rooms were nice not incredible. Restaurant/buffet was absolutely gut wrenching, with the caveat that it was a Wednesday with a total of 7 people in restaurant and 5 people in casino, they still charged full price for a salad bar and maybe 7 items which has been sitting there for the better part of the day. One bright spot was sitting in the hot tub in the pool area with large glass walls at both ends watching the snow fall on Lake Huron.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Very Clean, Great Food

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I had a wonderful stay. I would recommend to anyone.