Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great view

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Well first off I booked through Expedia and paid for it through Expedia and the. Was charged again through Kewadin and am still trying to get Kewadin to take their charge off. But the view is awesome, right off Lake Huron. The pool and spa area was beautiful. The arcade room was a joke. Half the games were out of order or stole your money because they didn't work. The gym part was broken and we weren't even allowed in our whole stay. The casino was kinda dirty i.e. trail mix or something on the floor for hours. Beer cans all over along with cigarette trash and ask trays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI


Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: After 10PM the only food available is pizza in the sports bar. I would think that evenings present a greater need for security. Office closes @ 4:30?
Location: Short ferry ride to Mackinac Island. There's plenty to do there, shopping, restaurants, pubs, horse drawn carriages, bicycle rentals, golf, hiking etc
THE GOOD - The rooms were clean and comfortable. Some of the staff at the front desk were excellent. Some others - not so much. The people at the rewards desk - Outstanding! Friendly, knowledgeable and patient. THE BAD - 2 things you don't want to happen on a trip 1) The room wasn't ready for occupancy until after 5 PM. [And next is by far the most important of the two] 2) We got home we realized that my wife's jacket which had her camera and glass case in the pocket, was left in the closet of our room. We called the hotel and were told that the security office that handles the lost and found closes at 4:30 and we could leave a voicemail for security to call us. THE FIX - We did that but also called again the next morning. Security checked the lost and found said the jacket had not been turned in. My wife explained that her camera and glass case were in the pocket of the jacket to the security officer. He asked my wife what time we left the room. She told him and he assured her he would find the jacket. He called back within a half hour and after reviewing the security tapes had the jacket, camera and glass case. Kudos to the security officer! We are certain that it was quick response to our call that recovered the camera. When we got it back it was obvious the the "Finders Keepers" person that discovered it in the closet was not intending to turn it because they had already started taking pictures with it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but lacked customer service

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I tried to call the hotel st 2pm on a Tuesday & nobody answered the phone. I waited on hold, and called back 5 times, total hold was 20 min & I gave up. Try having a system that has at least one live person somewhere to answer a phone for reservations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

nice casino/so-so room

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: location and casino
Cons: raised/tall toilets in all rooms, as many people who frequent casinos are elderly, and need this basic accommodation
Location: The Mackinaw bridge is worth the drive!
We did not get the handicapped accessible room that we were promised by the Expedia agent. It was totally the fault of the Expedia agent who called the wrong casino/ hotel location to confirm our accessible room. The room we got was Ok... but difficult for my 94 year old Mother to use the bathroom and she couldn't take a shower. The beds were very comfortable, but the carpet was worn and dirty. there was dark path from the door to the bed. The price was reasonable and the room was clean, except for the carpet, which should have been replaced last year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw mi


Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Band was great. Room comfortable & clean.
Cons: Politeness of staff!
Location: St ignes
Draft beer flat. Bartender argued with self an other guest all night wasn't flat. Bottle beer very expensive. Key card would not work on 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Loved the view! The arcade needs a lot of work done to it. A lot of the games were broken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was fantastic

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Had no complaints. Room was nice, parking excellent, only wished the casino was non-smoking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, MI

Ok but could be better

Posted Aug 6, 2016
My husband and I went here for our 6th year wedding anniversary August 2-5, 2016. Here's a short summary of the facilities: Good location-very picturesque $5 Blackjack tables-We don't play anything else at the casino except Blackjack, so I was happy to see the $5 tables. So-so food-only eat here if you really don't want to leave the casino to grab a bite to eat in St. Ignace. Grounds definitely need cleaning-wash the bird/geese poop from the walkway, clean the windows of the dead horseflies, and water the dying flowers. Who do you call??? Nothing was in the room indicating how to contact the front desk, housekeeping, etc. I had to call the main number which sent me to Sault Ste. Marie who then gave me an extension to call for the front desk. When I finally reached the front desk about the lightbulb that hadn't been replaced in my room that I had previously notified them of three hours ago, the girl at the front desk got an attitude with me and told me that maintenance went home at five. Really? You can't send up a light bulb or ask me to come down and get it? Better yet, you don't even call me to inform me that maintenance is gone, and I can't get a lightbulb? You're just going to ignore me??? Not the best front desk help to say the least.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from metro Detroit

Smoky Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Walking into the lobby was like a blast to the face with cigarette smoke and stale beer. Smoke permeates into the room from the attached casino despite the fact that the rooms recently became No Smoking. the rooms themselves, however, were spacious and nice. Beds were comfortable. Location is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels