Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Family Weekend

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I loved this hotel. The location is perfect. Friendly staff. Good breakfast included. Nice pool. Big rooms. Loved the front porch. You can grab a drink from the bar and relax on the front porch in between hikes and bike rides. I recommend and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was beautiful

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great fun, kayaking is a great way to see the Island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Convenient. Friendly staff. Restaurant very nice. As with anything in mackinaw island expensive but worth it. Our room was $299 and just average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Mackinac VaCa

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We loved the Island and sights. Hotel was excellent location, adequate accommodations, but staff not overly friendly. This somewhat characteristic of many Island staff. Food overall was just adequate. However, we would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from metro-Detroit

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff is very friendly. It was great to have a pool and hot tub for the days that it rained. We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My stay at the Lake View Hotel was very enjoyable. The staff and hotel is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamston MI

Nice hotel in the heart of everything.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, great stay. Close to everything. Loved the porch and balconies for nighttime sitting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good location for a visit to Mackinac Island.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Tons to do close by.
Breakfast was not good considering the price of the hotel. It would only take a few changes to improve that. Otherwise the hotel was nice particularly the front porch and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on main strip

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We had a great stay and the hotel was located in a great area of the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clip Joint!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel maids were excellent.
We had a reservation for 2 nights. They were able to find our reservation for the first night. Since we had Hard Copy Proof of a 2 night reservation the manager offered to give us a room for $30 MORE than the price of the room we already had a reservation for. Of course we declined his offer. After a couple of minutes of discussion he generously allowed us to have the room for the exact price stipulated on the reservation. What a BIG hearted guy. We were paying $340 per night--so one would think you'd get a decent breakfast> Wrong! The offered less then the cheapest motel--no fruit, but thin cardboard waffles you could insert in a toaster. No eggs or meat, but more a mere $5 they would give you an omelet. No one was allowed to linger over breakfast because this area was converted into a Bar promptly at breakfast closing time.