Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: Didn't get the packer game. TV signal was bad
Very nice stay. WIll be going back! Staff was great and very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Large room in a great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The lobby has the charm of the old Hotel, but the rooms are modern and large.
Location: Right across the street from the Star Ferry dock. Shops and restaurants close by.
We've stayed at this hotel before. About 15 years ago with our teen aged children. They loved the pool. This trip was just the two of us. We only stayed one night, but would have been comfortable staying longer. The island is full of things to do if you are able to do a lot of walking or want to ride horses. Luggage was transported from the ferry to the hotel for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Clair Shores, MI

Quiet, clean, comfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay. We've stayed in many places on Mackinac, but hadn't been there in ten years. This was our first time at the Lakeview. Our room was in the atrium, but the pool area, which looked beautiful and inviting, was quiet. Our beds were very comfortable, and we really appreciated the quiet air conditioning unit. We would stay there again with no hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miliwaukee, WI

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Modernize the rooms somewhat, especially the bathroom.
Location: In the heart of it all. Right across from the dock and with great restaurants all around.
Enjoyed the hotel. Our room was a bit dated and very pedestrian bathroom. Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flushing Michigan

Perfect location. Right across from the ferrys

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Everything was perfect. Celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary and things could not have need any better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

24 hour Getaway!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The location was great! The staff was very friendly. The kids loved the pool. The rooms were clean. I think the rooms need some updating though. You can still retain the charm without ugly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Everything was WONDERFUL!!! The location, the staff, the room condition...all perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Hotel, be aware of extra fees

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location on the main street. Pool was nice.
Cons: Breakfast could be easily improved. "Fresh" fruit, some additional choices.
Location: Biking, tours, horseback riding, many restaurants and shops
1st time stay at the Lakeview Hotel. Hotel staff was nice and accommodating. Luggage was handled from the ferry without incident and they kept it secure after checkout. Room was small, but adequate. Clean, air conditioning worked but was loud, my wife kept waking up thinking water was running. For what we paid for the room, the included breakfast was poor. Extra charge if you wanted an omelet. Also, there was an extra fee, not sure for what, over and above the room tax, increasing our room cost significantly. This fee was not visible on Expedia until after we booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bad Room Location. No Sleep.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Its location (in relation to downtown); its cleanliness; the people at the front desk.
Cons: Communication. Guests, especially on the second floor, need to know where their room is in relation to the bar and grill on the first floor.
Left a day earlier than planned. My wife and I were given a second-floor room. We did not know that it was almost directly over a bar and grill. Could not sleep for two nights during the pounding "music" either Monday night into Tuesday (10:00 p.m. until about 1:00 a.m.), or Tuesday into Wednesday (10:00 p.m. until 3:00 Wednesday morning). Left a note late Tuesday evening (about 11 p.m.) with the front desk that was passed on to management. When left the note, was told the "music" would probably end around midnight. It didn't. Neither of us slept. Not wanting to go through this for a third night, we left a day earlier than planned. Erica, at the front desk, apologized for the inconvenience and was very very gracious during Wednesday morning checkout. This "no sleep" experience is the reason for giving "Room Comfort" a 2, the hotel an overall rating of 3, and a "no" recommendation if someone wants a good night's sleep. If they are not doing it now, management should alert future guests about their room location, especially over a venue where "music" is played until the early morning hours of the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the main street. Wonderful views.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great time. No traffic noise. Staff friendly and helpful. Goodfellows has wonderful food and service. Go and enjoy! !