Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very impressed!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I never have high expectations about hotels in Northern Michigan. I was very impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I would stay here again. 1. 2. 3
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Took a 3 day trip up to Mackinac Island. Great Hotel.Huge rooms, great location right across from ferry and bike rentals. Easy checki-in and great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The location was ideal.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: The noise level from pool. Our room needed better sound or offing around door.
Location: It was just on the edge of town close to many activities and the water.
Staff helpful and friendly, location close to many activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay City, MI

We will be back.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, comfortable, and we enjoyed the food and swimming there also.
Cons: We did have a quaint view out our windows, but next time I would know to ask for a front view towards the beach and probably closer to the pool.
Location: We have always enjoyed the kites flying and the girls playing in the sand nearby, shopping, and really not a bad walk to the Grand Hotel all paved now
We were made to feel right at home and very comfortable. The concierge gentleman was #1 and was so accommodating and always had a smile on his face. It sure saved my bad back to have all the bags carried back and forth to the ferry dock and we received every small bag when we got back to the Mackinaw City drop-off. My two daughters, my granddaughter and myself thank each one there at Lake View Hotel, Mackinaw Island.
5 out of 5
by Lynne from Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for the Great Turtle Run. Fabulous staff and great hotel. Will definitely try to book there again!
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND REASONABLY PRICED

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
THE HOTEL STAFF WAS SUPER. ADJACENT RESTAURANT EXCELLENT. FACILITIES WERE VERY NICE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Mackinac Island visit yet!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and Joshua at the Front Desk went out of his way to help us. We'll be back. Love the in-room spa tub.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels