Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Accommodations fine. Staff competent but not very welcoming Pool area nice option especially since it is indoors and weather proof. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Super time at the Lake View Inn!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The rocking chairs on the front porch, the pool, the decor of the entryway, the continental breakfast
Cons: We were in room 314-- at first it looked crowded, but there was that whole area around the corner. Superb!
Location: We were headed to win-some women, so shopped and just walked the area. The weather was great the day we stayed--so we had a great time!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on Main St

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: In downtown
Hotel is clean and staff was awesome! The indoor pool and hot tub were also very clean and great after a day full of walking! Only disappointment was no fridge in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice View but Slow Room Service

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location, pool & sauna
Cons: Quicker room service
Location: Walk Main Street, sit down by beautiful Lake Huron.
Slow room service if you have extended stay, after 3:00 in afternoon if you are fortunate!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Quiet all night, with no loud "guests" making a disturbance. Room was super at a very reasonable price. Dawn our housekeeper, was outstandingly friendly and did her job flawlessly! Food at Goodfellows (restaurant in Lakeview) was also quite good. We will definitely come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Very pleasant and accommodating stay..

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Downtown location and immediate access to ferry, friendly staff, indoor pool convenient when weather is unaccommodating, and clean facility.
Cons: Charging $5 for omelettes for breakfast!
Location: On the end of main street with shops, restaurants, and bicycle rentals all within easy access.
Very clean and fresh hotel, convenient location right across from Shepler's ferry. Nice indoor heated pool w jaccuzzi and sauna in atrium-style setting. The included continental breakfast buffet includes an omelette station, although charging $5 an omelette is tacky given room rates of this hotel. Hotel staff pleasant, and accommodated request for a room with a "view" exchanging "interior" pool side room that has no exterior windows. Would certainly recommend and return for a third visit.. stayed there a couple of years ago as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shell Lake, WI

Lake View Hotel is one of my favorite!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: I've stayed here several times and I'm never disappointed! It's right across from the boat docks so it's easy to find and get to. I will be back! I
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Lake view is up town so you don't have to go far for entertainment, dinning or stores.
We had a awesome time! Lake View is so clean and inviting. Desk people were friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No window.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Porter never took our luggage to the ferry until Star line tracked it down from St Ignace delaying our journey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: Didn't get the packer game. TV signal was bad
Very nice stay. WIll be going back! Staff was great and very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Large room in a great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The lobby has the charm of the old Hotel, but the rooms are modern and large.
Location: Right across the street from the Star Ferry dock. Shops and restaurants close by.
We've stayed at this hotel before. About 15 years ago with our teen aged children. They loved the pool. This trip was just the two of us. We only stayed one night, but would have been comfortable staying longer. The island is full of things to do if you are able to do a lot of walking or want to ride horses. Luggage was transported from the ferry to the hotel for us.