Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Unfriendly and dirty!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
No greeting at all when we walked in. Only stared at me until I talked and never friendly. Just crabbed at us to be sure we bring the luggage rack back. Tried to use the lobby bathroom but the toilet had pee on it. Room was dirty!!! It was obvious that they only vacuum the main walk way, never move any furniture. Bathroom was fairly clean but the toilet seat was broken. How does housekeeping not notice that and why not replace it? Don't believe the sound proofed room claim, definitely not true! The only good thing I can say is that the king size bed was very comfortable and I slept quite well after getting beyond being grossed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel room is right on the beach and you can see the bridge and the island. It is a really big room.
Location: Good location close to the ferries and the shops in Mackinaw City.
The hotel is what you would expect for a moderately priced hotel but it is very clean and the beds are comfortable. The pool is great and has a nice waterfall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

One night getaway

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room was particularly nice and very clean.
Cons: Nothing really.
The room was very spacious, huge bathroom, beautiful lake view, quiet, and very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel clean and comfortable close to the shop

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, the beds were comfortable, the room had lots of room
Cons: The staff at the counter
Location: Has a nice view of the lake. When the weather is nice can be nice to sit on the beach.
Hotel was nice, the counter staff could be a little more nicer, kind of weird with a tip envelope in the room, the room was missing a remote for the TV. They made it seem like it was my fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Awesome Hotel, right on the beach, great views!!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Loved Everything about this hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: So much to do, so much close by.
What a great hotel! We stayed one night and had booked a courtyard room, however upon check in, we were happily surprised to have been upgraded to a waterfront suit! Great room, great views, and great complimentary breakfast to start your day. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi.

Very close to beach.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We could see the lake and hear the waves as we sat out and in our room. Saw the sun rise and set. Our room was very nice and large .They only thing is they need to update the rugs. They are in bad shape with water stains in the lobby and bare spots in some places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The room was really nice with a little patio that provided excellent view of the sunrise on the lake. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were upgraded to a suite, so we had tons of room! The hotel was walking distance from the shopping area, ferry and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Loved the balcony and close to beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Great coffee and liked it out all the time not just with breakfast
Cons: Updating carpets,fresh fruit for breakfast.
Location: Went to Mackinaw Island,staff called shuttle to take us to ferry.Also went to little shops in town,enjoyed them,it was raining .
Disappointed in the breakfast certainly have had better,carpets needed cleaned in lobby and halls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We stayed in a lakeside room and the view of the bridge, island and water were gorgeous. The room itself was really big so there was plenty of room. There were 2 beds and they were seaparated by a wall. Each had their own tv so if you are staying with kids or another couple this was a really nice feature. The breakfast was good and provided many options. There is a refrigerator and microwave in your room. That came in handy. The beach is a good sized beach and they had chairs and a bonfire pit. I thought the fire pit was a nice extra that the others didn't offer. The only thing that I thought needed a little improvement was the spiders on the outside of the building. They should be knocked down or cleaned off more often. All in all, we will stay here again the next time we go up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great price and location. Breakfast needs improvement. Comfortable rooms and beds