Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, ideal for familes

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was quite pleased with the arrangement of the beds in our room, which afforded privacy. We were a family of adults traveling together, so having the shared bathroom & kitchenette in between the 2 sleeping areas was perfect for us. The door opening to the balcony on the beach front was great too, we could look out over the lake & view Mackinaw Bridge. We enjoyed our stay very much, I would definatly recommend the facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy neighbors. Smelly room. Poor breakfast selection. All microwaved. None fresh. Front desk very apathetic. Misleading website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Unfriendly and dirty!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
No greeting at all when we walked in. Only stared at me until I talked and never friendly. Just crabbed at us to be sure we bring the luggage rack back. Tried to use the lobby bathroom but the toilet had pee on it. Room was dirty!!! It was obvious that they only vacuum the main walk way, never move any furniture. Bathroom was fairly clean but the toilet seat was broken. How does housekeeping not notice that and why not replace it? Don't believe the sound proofed room claim, definitely not true! The only good thing I can say is that the king size bed was very comfortable and I slept quite well after getting beyond being grossed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel room is right on the beach and you can see the bridge and the island. It is a really big room.
Location: Good location close to the ferries and the shops in Mackinaw City.
The hotel is what you would expect for a moderately priced hotel but it is very clean and the beds are comfortable. The pool is great and has a nice waterfall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant experience

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights while attending a wedding nearby. The weather was less than ideal but the hotel made up for it. The room was large and comfortable, a sitting area outside the room with a view of the beach and Lake Huron, and the staff was courteous and helpful. Regretted we couldn't stay longer and would stay here again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

One night getaway

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room was particularly nice and very clean.
Cons: Nothing really.
The room was very spacious, huge bathroom, beautiful lake view, quiet, and very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel clean and comfortable close to the shop

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, the beds were comfortable, the room had lots of room
Cons: The staff at the counter
Location: Has a nice view of the lake. When the weather is nice can be nice to sit on the beach.
Hotel was nice, the counter staff could be a little more nicer, kind of weird with a tip envelope in the room, the room was missing a remote for the TV. They made it seem like it was my fault.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Awesome Hotel, right on the beach, great views!!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Loved Everything about this hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: So much to do, so much close by.
What a great hotel! We stayed one night and had booked a courtyard room, however upon check in, we were happily surprised to have been upgraded to a waterfront suit! Great room, great views, and great complimentary breakfast to start your day. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean with a great location.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean. The wifi did not work very well and the pool was very dated. With all that being said who wants to spend time in their room in a place like this! I recommend this hotel because of its cleanliness and location.