Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To far from the downtown area

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: bar/food resturant
Cons: signs for check in
Hotel was to far from the downtown area , the walk was overwhelming to a older person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny room

Posted May 17, 2017
Bathroom was the smallest I've ever seen in a hotel but still worked and was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa. city, ia

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted May 16, 2017
Relaxed in comfort. Close to the main Street activity. Beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling heights mi

Here for a wedding

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The food was great and reasonable. Drinks at the bar were expensive.
Cons: The room, although upgraded to a suite, was small. You could barely turn around in the bathroom
Location: We visited the Gatehouse and Mustang. Both were fine. Most places were closed, this being the last weekend for the season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nicely appointed. Clean and comfortable. Food was average at best and way overpriced. $9 for a simple mixed drink was ridiculous. But, you're not going for the food and drink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is our 3rd visit to Mission Point on Mackinaw Island. We normally stay closer to town, however, we chose Mission Point late spring 2016. We were not happy with our stay, however, Taima took us concerns and has made sure that our next two stays were satisfactory. The first stay was a disaster, but for several issues that have since been addressed. Mission Point is now our favorite property to stay at. However, I want to point out that it's the people mainly. Everyone from the housekeeping staff, bellman, restaurant staff, etc. They are all just lovely people who are sincere and nice. Great job Mission Point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fine if it isn't raining!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were pleasant.
Cons: There was a long walk from the rooms we had to the dining facility for breakfast.
Location: It required a "taxi" to get to town and the taxis were not running because of the rain, wind, and hail. They started up again after the storm.
The room temperature was very comfortable. The only problem was that it was raining heavily and we had not brought an umbrella. The walk from the room to the dining facility was done between showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We love this place. It nice and clean. It's very pet friendly. Staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Really nice!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: We were close to the shore, the harbor, 10 minutes to down town, the tours were nice very informative. There is plenty of restaurants and shops.
It was a really cool place to stay! The Family Suite was nice our sons had their own room. We were on the edge of town, close to the beach so it was quite. The staff at the hotel was very nice and helpful. Its a laid back, slow pace place. The restaurants at the hotel were nice and the food was fresh and good.