Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price on beach

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Great view but some trouble regulating room temperature. Late fall rate made it worh while.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralph from Owosso, MI

SAD

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dirty, bed was made with clean sheets the set on the toilet was not straight. When we checked in the woman at the desk argued about if we had call the price would have been the same but they did have better rooms for more money was disappointed. I should have read reviews better :(
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Felt very unsafe had to find another hotel to say for the second night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Rockford, Michigan

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice place, the price was very reasonable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, mi

Love the view of the bridge.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
great view of the bridge, loved being on the lake. Enjoyed having a fire in the evenings. Staff very friendly. Didn't like that we had to walk over to the next hotel for breakfast and to use the pool/hot tub. Will definitely come back next year, great price for the view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2015 by sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We are a small family motel and appreciate and try to please our customers. Since the three small motels are ran together the walking distance to amenities is not greater than one large hotel but we keep the separate names and individual staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the only hotels available in peak season.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Motel is a clean place to sleep. They advertise a pool and breakfast but the breakfast and pool are at the next door and 2 doors down motels. It's on a beach, with a beautiful view from the parking lot. We didn't have a chance to see if the beach was an inviting place to swim since the weather was poor. The front desk person was neither warm and inviting, nor professional. As I said earlier, it was simply a clean bed to sleep in, and it was a comfortable mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Sep 21, 2015
its truly a motel, if you like walking two hotels down to use the pool this place is for you! Oh and don't use there towels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie from Stockbridge

Love this place!

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has the best view in Mackinaw. It has all the essentials, which is perfect for someone who doesn't plan to spend a lot of time in the room. The staff was very friendly. The fire put and grills were perfect for the summery nights we stayed there. We will definitely be back again. The only thing I could ask for would be a mini fridge in the room.