Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Soo, Ontario

Beautiful view right on the beach!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast, comfy beds and the view
Location: Close to restaurants and we could see Mackinac Island from our window.
Very comfortable stay. The beds were super comfortable and the view was fantastic. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Been staying at Q.I. Lakeshore since it opened.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Neat, clean great view.
Cons: No.
We have been staying at Quality Inn Lakeshore since it opened. It has been consistently clean with updated facilities. We won't stay any place else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario.

Business and Pleasure Trip

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The rooms are adequate size. We liked the private balcony overlooking the water.
Cons: The room decor could be updated.
A very nice traditional style hotel with all rooms having an unobstructed view of the water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel on the lake beach

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and proximity to everything. Very comfortable bed and the view of Lake Superior was amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

. not what it was presented to be

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: the balcony
Cons: everything
Location: excellent. plenty of things for the children to do.
dirty linens was presented to have a playground and beach. it didn't have either feature. afternoon and night staff were unpleasant. dining area for breakfast was VERY SMALL. we ended up going elsewhere for breakfast. overall value poor. will not book here or recommend this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean with Great view!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Great view and super clean. Good value for the money. The lady at the front desk would not let us have 2 small boxes of cereal from the breakfast area for the kids because we were late for breakfast. We had breakfast for 8 included and chose to sleep in and miss it. Given that we did not understand why she could not be flexible. We were not asking for anything more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The location is perfect but you have to be careful when you book this hotel through expedia and pay. . I recommend to check your credit card statement when you get back home. When you check in you are asked for credit card ( I was told is to make sure it is really you) , when we checked out we didn't receive any papers which is ok. To my surprise when I checked my credit card stmt it turned out I was charged one more time by the hotel. I called them twice to reverse entry on my credit card .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Would stay here again and would recommend to all. Great view. Only bad thing was midge bugs were really bad while we were there.....early June
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte MI

The Best with View.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Only stadyed overnight. Passing through.
3rd floor view and What a comfortable bed. Supper clean. Forgot cell charger. Called office...put on hold and 2 minutes later were told " c0me pick it up in the office". Returned for pickup and desk lady brought it out to the car in a light rain and 40 degrees!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, Michigan

Trip to UP

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was clean, easy to find, check is and out was very quick and the staff were very pleasant even on a cold, rainy night and morning.
Cons: The breakfast area was small for the amount of guests staying at the hotel.
Location: It was easy to find on the main street throught St Ignace. Not too far from things at all.
We stayed only one night at this hotel but it was a great night stay The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. We had a view of the Lake which would have cost a lot more at another hotel. Wel done Quality Inn Lakefront.