Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice clam place on the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I don't have anything to say that i dint like it. :)
Cons: nothing
Location: Mack island, tunnel of trees
the stay was good. I booked the room through expedia and i am 100% satisfied. THe room was clean. heater , refrigerator, TV, iron, beach view , calm and more. decent free breakfast. My family enjoyed the place. I would book again at the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel with beach front and hot tub

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice location with beach view, hot tub.
Cons: Bathrooms may need remodeling.
Location: We covered Tunnel of Trees from Cross Village which is about 25 miles from hotel.
This is third time I visited this hotel. I like the nice beach view from hotel. I always spend good time in hot tub and indoor pool. Breakfast is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Color Tour

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We had a room on the first floor. It had a nice patio that led to the beach, and you could see Mackinac Island! We totally enjoyed our stay. While the room needs updating, the bed was comfortable and VERY clean. I would definitely stay here again in the fall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We stayed 2 nights and experienced loud obnoxious people outside on the beach well past 2am in the morning both nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for the money.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I loved the free breakfast, biscuits and gravy, waffles, eggs, sausage. Toast, bagels, cereal, coffee and juice. Really good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Wish we stayed somewhere else

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This is an old hotel. The pictures are misleading - lots of updates are needed that would improve the overall cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. The eggs and coffee at breakfast left our stomachs churning. None of the buildings are connected which made things a little tricky in the rain. We didn't dare use the pool based on the status of the room and the walk across the parking lot in the cold and rain. The pictures did not give the appearance of multiple buildings. We traveled with young kids and the extra walking does make a difference. The pictures also give the impression that all rooms are beachfront but that is not the case either. We wish we would have stayed somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: The pictures on Internet was the new building.
Booked a beacview room so paid extra. Got put in old section. Patio door wouldn't lock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Room was very dated. Wallpaper was wrinkling on the wall. Bathroom was meant for children, had to sit in shower to wash my hair. I am tall but this was ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Beachfront hotel close to shopping and ferries

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Comfortable room, quiet, clean. Great breakfast!! Within walking distance of shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was overpriced for what we got. It wasn't beach front as advertised. The bathroom floor has mold under the vinyl, the lamp next to the bed was falling apart. It was a place to sleep but I wouldn't go back again!!