Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Very comfortable and clean hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Beds were most comfortable, room was very clean, staff is great.
Cons: The breakfast was decent but a little home cooking to wake up to would make the place even more top notch. Maybe for an optional fee.
Location: Driftwood Sports Bar had excellent food and was fun for drinks and playing pool. The Kewadin casino had a shuttle we took to win some $$ on roulette.
The room was immaculately clean and beds super comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was decent and included biscuits and gravy and other hot eats. Location is at the end of the downtown area but still close enough to walk to things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place, great view

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Stylish and clean, inside and out, great location and great view of the lake.
Cons: Not sure I can think of anything, even the breakfast was good!
Location: Perfect location for visiting Pictured Rocks and surrounding area.
This hotel was a pleasant surprise - much more than I expected for the price, beautiful building, rooms and view of the lake with a free upgrade. Would recommend to anyone visiting Pictured Rocks and Munising.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St. Ignace

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
lots of amenities ( indoor pool, tiny fitness center, game room, etc); and all are just marginal in scope and quality; but it does overlook Lake Huron. good place to tare the junior high sports team or boy scout troop. we saw groups of hunters/fisherman hanging out. the rooms are Spartan but good wifi. the town is very limited in services and conveniences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Unexpected gem

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The fantastic beds and reasonable price
Cons: Breakfast was not great
This is a budget priced hotel which didn't feel like one. Scrupulously clean and gives the impression of having just been remodeled. Quartz countertops and luxury rainfall showerheads, coupled with wonderful mattresses and a pillow for every taste made this feel like a much pricier facility to us. Large, new flat screen television and an in-room safe were additional bonuses. The rooms are small, but quiet and well furnished. Our bed was much better than those at the "fine" hotel we had stayed at the night before (in a different city for twice the price) and we heard hardly any sound from other rooms (very faint plumbing sounds, no sound from other visitors though the place was full.) Breakfast was the weakest facet of the experience, though it was plentiful and well-tended, and at least as good as you would expect from a budget priced hotel. The breakfast just couldn't match the service and facilities, which frankly blew us away with their quality. There is a clean indoor pool, open until 11 pm, and a video game room. We were happy to find this gem of a facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to write a great review. We take great pride in our property. We are glad you were able to explore and use some of our facilities. If you are ever in the area again we hope you come and see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff, nice area close to attractions

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location & helpful staff.
Cons: Coffee maker in bathroom
Location: Mackinac Island & bridge, also Castle Rock north of town
Very nice room, would like flavored cream for coffee, donuts a bit stale but muffins yummy. Quiet room, hard to control temp in room with curtains in the way they were always blowing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Budget Host Inn St. Ignace MI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your comments. The flavored cream for coffee is a great idea! We appreciate your feedback on room temperature control and coffee location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was friendly, room was clean.
Location: Location is central to alot. Restaurants and shops are waling distance.
Room was clean. I like the location. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Budget Host Inn St. Ignace MI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for considering us for your future stays. Yes we are centrally located. Once you get here you can park your car and enjoy the local shops and restaurants. There is a shuttle that will take you to the casino. Across the street there are ferries that will take you to Mackinac Island. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by Frances

Nice access to St. Ignace. Nice jacuzzi!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a little musty but otherwise comfortable. Bed was firm but soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW. WE APPRECIATE THAT YOU BROUGHT THIS MATTER TO OUR ATTENTION. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN THE NEXT TIME YOU ARE IN OUR AREA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a wonderful rating. We appreciate your business and hope that your time in St Ignace was spectacular!
4 out of 5
by Vance from Grand Rapids, MI

A good 2 night stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean. They did not have another King bed room, so they upgraded us to a spa room. The two night stay was overall very good. Hotel is directly across from Shepler's ferry to the island. Tickets can be purchased at the hotel. The rooms were a bit pricey, but we could not come up with any complaints on the room, stay, or service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We're so glad you're experience has been great during your stay. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Kalamazoo

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We're so glad you're experience has been great during your stay. Enjoy the rest of your summer!