Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stayed here as it was an accidental booking

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Booked the room and was a different location than what I thought. I was never given a refund, instead a credit. Great except I never will be there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's good budget motel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
It's good hotel motel and breakfast is not that great. But room was clean and neat. It's worth what we pay and close by downtown and Mackinac Island ferries.friendly front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Old

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Old, poor condition. No curtain on bathroom window. Toilet was mobile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Convenient

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Small room, bought some candles to get the chemical smell out of the room. Paper thin sheets and stained pillowcases. (Glad I brought my own sheets, blanket & pillows). Took forever to get hot water. But if you can look past that, it was a nice stay, very nice lady who checked us in for our 3 night stay. Walking distance to downtown. Easy on/off the highway and to the bridge. Breakfast wasn't bad, cereal, oatmeal & English muffins - coffee, milk & on. I would stay again, I'd rather pay less for a room I'm only gonna be in a short amount of time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo MI

Well maintained older motel.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive and still a nice, clean and safe motel.
Room was small and the bathroom even smaller. Was only there at night and only two adults so didn't need much space. Room was clean and a nice little breakfast to send us on our way. Location was great. Very close to ferrys.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from howell, mi

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Definitely a dated hotel, could use some updates, stayed in room 22 and wifi did not pick up, but no biggie! Good place to stay in if you looking for a place to sleep, great price compared to hotels in town! Less then 100 a night. Didn't feel creeped out so thats a plus! But all jokes aside, nice little mom n pop hotel. Continental Breakfast was alright, they did have biscuits and gravy, some cereal, different bagles with cream cheese, oj and apple juice. When we got into our room one of the light fixture shades by the sink was broken and just sitting there. But other then that i would stay again! Town is close, the ferries are in walking distance, and it is right off the freeway but you cant hear the traffic at all. And 23 is right around the corner. Really easy to get to.
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Orlando

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Dated but charming motel. The accommodations were basic but sufficient. However, the room needed to be aired out, it was rather stuffy in there... Not ideal for non-smokers, the room smelled of smoke and opening the window was little relief, as the neighboring room guest was smoking outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating bad!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Use to stay here all the time years ago, new ownership doesn't care about your wifi working (hint: get a router) towels are like sandpaper, stains on curtains, beds are old. Good price and location but won't stay there anymore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills , MI

Place to sleep

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good for one night. Reasonable price for area. Had coffee and bagels. Quiet.