Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to shopping & ferries

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Rustic!
Location: Shopping, Mackinaw Island
Pleasant stay. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was basic, mostly cold stuff. Though they did have waffles!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fair hotel near the light house.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
No kleenex; no shampoo; no extra blankets (it IS fall in Northern Michigan!) Staff did not show up to fix breakfast. Furniture is funky and not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet Staff was very friendly. Close to everything Hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the Mackinaw Bridge.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Walkable distance to the market place. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the bridge

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
There was mold in the bathroom on the ceiling looks like they had a leak that need to be repaired
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here earlier in the year and reserved a lake view room for my wife and I. The room was excellent and the view was great. I reserved another lake view room for this past weekend and you could not even see the lake. I asked at the front desk for another room and i obviously was interupting something very important for the person at the front desk. I was told there were no rooms available before I viuld even finish my sentence. So my suggestion would be to not stay here as Super 8 obviously has enough customers and money they do not need to accommodate any more guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo Mi

Color tour get-away.... up North!!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and the comfort.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location. We were on the wrong side to actually see the bridge but the room was great..
This Super 8 was great. It's located right on Lake Michigan, near the bridge. The décor is rustic, log cabin looking. The room was very comfortable, and again rustic décor. The breakfast was ok. Waffles, cereal, toast, bagels etc. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We (husband, wife and son) decided to take a small trip and decided the Lake Michigan Circle Tour would be it. We went around Lake Superior a few years ago. We plan to do the other Great Lakes as well. We arrived at the motel early evening so a lot of the shops were closed but we went to the Dixie Saloon which had fabulous burgers and bloody marys! :) We went for another walk down by Lake Huron. Just gorgeous! We want to come back for a full week. Beautiful area and lots to do!! Thank you!!