Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from Thunder Bay, ON

Bad Experience

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bathtub had a crack in floor. Informed office staff and the fellow didn't seem concerned. Said he'd make a note of it, but never even came to check. Lamp knob on switch was missing; had to screw in bulb to make it work. Based on this experience, we would not recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Mackinaw City

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The location was great, staff seemed friendly, and the bed was comfy! I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Mecosta

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was average, very clean and was a nice location off the beaten path. Took us only a couple minutes to get to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Stains on the sheets -warning in shower regarding water temperature
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colette

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Older motel, which is fine, but buffet breakfast was really a continental breakfast. Shower water went from scalding hot to cold, even came with a warning sign. Staff were nice, but facility not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean! The price was great! The only thing not great was the fact that we did not get clean towels everyday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Petern

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Diva donna

Very nice

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice clean place for the money. The internet went out briefly late one night. I called and the man on the desk had it restarted in minutes! The location is the only thing I wish had been different, but there wasn't anything they could do to change that! As nice as everyone was there I believe they'd have tried. Really you can't go wrong here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: refrigerator in room
Cons: heating system softer or variety of pillow lofts
basic clean and comfortable easy quick check in and out good location