Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QUINCY MI

CLOSE TO BEACH NEEDS SOME TO CLEAN UP

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: CLOSE TO WATER
Cons: EVERYTHING
POOR PARKING SLING DOOR IN REAR CAN'T SEE OUT GLASS FOGGY, ROOM HAD GARBAGE IN GARBAGE CAN, FLOOR HAD GARBAGE ON IT REMOTE DIDN'T WORK POOL WAS COLD 2 TOWELS POOL WAS TO BE OPEN UTIL 10:00 CLOSED AT 8:45 HAD TO GET TICKET FRO BREAK FEST NEXT DOOR FORGOT TO GIVE TO US ROOM FOR BREAKFAST FULL WITH NO ROOM TO SET AND VERY HOT I WANT MY MONEY BACK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Drinking water was not available. Will not recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Clean,clean with bleach
Location: Good location
The beds were comfy, spider web and spider in the bathroom..the hot water never got hot,the room smelled of mildew
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, Michigan

Nice view

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Black mold on bathroom ceiling, black mold in room under heat/air unit. Mattresses about broke our backs. Bathroom door didn't close completely. No towels at pool. No locks on bathroom door in pool area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

do not book!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Run down, dirty property! Free breakfast off site, not good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great views

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: View
Great views of the Mackinaw Bridge and the lake. Enjoyed the awesome sunset. Staff friendly, room was adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Nice older hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Good price.
Cons: WIFI could be improved
We had a good experience. A basic motel, older but seems well taken care of. Very good price for the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Outdated

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Spider webs in corners, musty smell, pool was freezing and dirty, everything was outdated. Claimed to have internet but there was none. Beach area was not clean, cans and litter were all over. This hotel did one thing for me, it gave me a place to sleep for 2 nights. Even though this place was pretty inexpensive, I would never stay here again. It's true, you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Old and dated. Smelled of air freshener from what the neighbour said the bed and floor was wet from the rain the day before. Didn't see any free breakfast just coffee in the lobby. The staff was too busy talking to each other in another language to focus on me and tell me about the amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

No accountability -- no help.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Check-in should be easy when I pre-pay, right? Not here. Wi-fi didn't work in our section of the property, the desk staff said they reset the server, but it NEVER worked. They were rude and dismissive when I returned to tell them the reset didn't work. Breakfast was a coupon to go to the hotel next door. We won't return.