Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

False advertising.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The pictures of this hotel totally misrepresent itself. The majority of the property/rooms are in an old 1 story cement block structure with 1 window looking into the parking lot. I would not even go in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Heater doesn't work. I landed with my wife and 4 month old baby at around 10 am. My boy suffered a lot and had to spend a tough time in here. They give pathetic traditional keys for doors. And just one key. Door was locked at around 6:45 am by accident when my son was inside alone. Had to wait till 7 am to get other key from receptionist. Horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was a little dirty and lacked amenities, but was walkable to downtown Mackinaw and several ferry docks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
No continental breakfast unless you went two hotels down the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eaton Rapids

It's not worth $70

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Free soap. Seemed like an ok beach but I arrived at dark on a full moon night.
Cons: Stained bedding and towelshe. No heat.
Location: GPS took me to the Clarion but it's further south on 23 of hotel central. You can eat, go to the beach, see the bridge. No 24hr food sources in city.
The heat wouldn't come on. Black mold grout in bathroom. Dead bug on sheets which I then peeled back more covers to see what was going on...bloody comforter, possibly washed just stained but still gross. Could see stains on the white towels I was provided. LOUD! I could hear people knock on my neighbor's door! I could hear people talking outside 4 doors down. Left at 4am because I was freezing and it was warmer in my car. Ridiculous...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
The heater doesnt work whole night. The room temperature was only 60. We were waiting until midnight, there was a worker checked it and told us he can only repair it next day. We slept freezing cold. The room was very dirty, nobody dusted it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrived and Left in Disappointment

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was honestly disappointed. I planned a weekend trip for my boyfriend and I on our only weekend off and we left bummed out. I spent extra money for a Lakeview room.... Only to have a view of the parking lot and the hotel next door. I found that our continental breakfast was not provided and we had to go else where. The room was very very small with only room for the bed. The bathroom had no fan and no light for the stand up shower with loose tiles. I usually am not a picky person, but nothing really met what was advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely dilapidated facility

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This building needs to be torn down and rebuilt. Very old and run down.