Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant & well located.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, large room, convenient easy to find location.
Location: Harbour & Old Town short walk away. Trip to White Cliffs at Konigstuhl on Rugen essential.
Friendly staff, good facilities and lovely view from large well equipped room. Convenient hotel garage but street parking also possible. Well located on edge of old town.
5 out of 5
by Cai from Capitola California

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great one night stay. Clean, close to harbor and old town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are much better than lobby

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great area, close to old town. We had great view of the bridge to Rugen, check in staff could not be any nicer. The lobby and hallways do not make a great first impression. The décor is outdated, the room furniture is outdated too. The lobby entry could use a deep cleaning, especially the entry doors. However the rooms were spotless. The bathrooms are updated - even if very simple, they are newly tiled and looks very nice. I have not been to other hotels in the Stralsund/Rugen area - so for all I know this is the standard and is great.
5 out of 5
by Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Holly from Portland, Oregon

Wonderful Hotel and Great Staff!

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
We rented a two bedroom suite which had plenty of room and three comfortable beds and a large jack-and-jill type bathroom. The rooms were clean and exactly as described and it was wonderfully situated just outside of old town. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant as was everyone in town.
3 out of 5
by Michael from London

Stralsund

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Location just outside Aldstadt-short walks to Harbour/Oceanaquarium/Station/Aldstadt.Parking/Sauna/Breakfast are extra.Executive room good size with desk/chairs/TV/luggage rack.no aircon & pillows useless.Bathroom small with shower over bath(should just have a shower).Reported table lamp broken(not fixed).Good Restaurant open for dinner.Bar staff rude-asked about local beers-response was cant you read menu & do you want it or nor?.Reception staff friendly/helpful with maps & postcards available to purchase.Tour buses with groups visit.Average hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to town

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
The the hotel is nice and very close to town. Breakfast is good and you can have dinner around the area. I would stay again in that place if I would be again in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, close to many activities

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: A wall between the two rooms
Location: The Ozeaneum, nice restaurants, underground bars
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Baltic. It is a nice, clean hotel and is close to the Ozeaneum, restaurants and bars. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The only odd thing is that there are only hanging blinds between the two rooms, not allowing for much privacy. Overall though, a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by JJ from Toronto

on the edge of old town

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
good location within 10 minutes walk of old town sites including aquarium modern comfortable hoel wih bathubs,room safe,and good sized bar fridge to keep your drinks or fuit chilled.Onstreet parking for free available but if all spots taken garage charge of 9 EU very reasonable