Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and cosy

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. A retreat from the agitated world. View of the see, nice dunes for a walk! Very welcoming. Very cosy. Good machine coffee in the room. Quiet. Carpet not to good for those who has allergies. Bed a bit hard. But the view, location and Nice people makes up for it. Many pub/restaurants nearby that are good like The Strand and The Venue. Breakfast ta the hotel is à Nice change from what you get everywhere else. Go there if you are not loud people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Ebookers
Great 3 night stay. Breakfast great even though not cooked. Bar next door. All easy.
4 out of 5
by Kate

Return Visit

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was a return visit to Strandhill Lodge and we were very pleased that it was just as good as the first time round! The Lodge is very clean, comfortable and equipped with all sorts of luxury gadgets. The rooms are very generously proportioned and ours had a stunning view of the sea. Staff are friendly and helpful. Perfect location to enjoy all the fabulous amenities this lovely part of the world has to offer...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with great cold buffet breakfast. All staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely book next time we are visiting Sligo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Beautiful view with excellent amenities

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very impressed with this hotel's amenities and location. You can walk into Strandhill in about 15 minutes - though there is quite a hill coming back up. Room had lovely little patio with nice view of the golf course and bay. Facility is relatively new so everything is updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very nice location, close to Knocknarea, beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Fantastic staff and hotel location - loved the staff here who are young, friendly and helpful. Prices are economical for a hotel this close to the beach and we certainly loved the hotel amenities here.
5 out of 5
by Richie butler from Mullingar

As good as any 5 star hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortabl stay and the breakfast excellent....plenty of fresh and organic options not your usual fried buffet
3 out of 5
by Rachel from Sligo

No Balcony/Sea View Room

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall our stay in the hotel was fine. I was a bit disappointed as it had said our room would have a balcony/sea views which we most certainly didn't have. We were looking onto what seemed like a building site. Apart from that everything else was fine, clean room and friendly staff.