Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries

Exceptional Food - worth the stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The hotel is literally a stone's throw from miles of beautiful beaches, and close to several great gardens. Staff are really friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The food was exceptional - cooked to perfection. The restaurant does get busy, so evening meal tables should be booked. Our room was small - but hey, we only wanted it to sleep in! Not a problem for us at all. However, be aware that room walls are very thin, and Room 1 backs directly onto the shower and loo of Room 2. A disturbed night, but not the hotel's fault. Take earplugs. We will definitely be going again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Perthshire

Lovely location but poorly managed

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel said that Hotels.com had not advised them of our request for a ground floor room, only upper floor room available. This room was very small. We had booked an evening meal but when we arrived at the stated time we were unable to get a table and were shunted off into a part of the lounge where we ate alone. We ate elsewhere the following evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth a visit

Posted Jul 27, 2015
An enjoyable stay but the room was on the small side for a double with limited facilities although en suite. Restaurant good. Good for links to other areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 2 nights here with our dog who was welcome in the bar and beer garden. Ideal quiet location for touring about the area. Evening meals delicious and staff friendly. Only let down was the bathroom in our room which did not have a shower, only a bath with a shower head plus the hot water took a long time to come through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria from Lowestoft

Friendly

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice one day stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from West Highlands

Excellent

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Food was excellent, especially dinner. Good value. Friendly and attentive staff. Beach and play area in front of hotel clean and ideal for children or dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Durham

Clean b and b with good food

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Great food
Cons: Possibly a shower
Location: Port Patrick is lovely
Nice little b and b with pleasant outlook towards beach. Rooms a little dated but clean and tidy. Food great. A shower would have been a bonus instead on just a shower head.