Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel but with a lot of children who lives there with their families.
4 out of 5
by Kuang Chen from Wuerzburg, Germany

Convenient service

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
The reception is closed at 7pm on Friday. I arrived at the hotel at 8:30pm and I still can access my room and know the Wifi password from the text message sent at 7pm. This is a very smart idea to inform the customer without the reception. The room is clean and quiet. The breakfast is OK but has some fruit fries around. I think this is the only point that this hotel needs to be improved.
3 out of 5
by ALKEBSI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gee from melbourne

great value

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
At the end of the day its a two star hotel but it's clean, the rooms are a decent size and have all the necessary facilities like internet and flatscreen TV's. Would stay again and beats many hotels you would pay double for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by terrence from Paris, France

you better check-in before 7 pm

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: free wifi works very good. fast and available everywhere. free and plenty of parking spaces too.
Cons: reception desk closes at 7 pm. but, that's why it is cheap.
Location: fairly close to Strasbourg. lots of pizza takeouts nearby.
it is a good hotel with its cheap room tariff. room is a bit small but if you're not a big guy, it is not that small, but opening your trunk on the floor can be a little tricky. i would recommend to who travel by car, or to who wants a cheapest hotel but do not have a transportation difficulty. it is only 10 minutes by car to Strasbourg. free wifi works very well. the most weak point of this hotel is the reception desk closes at 7 pm. even if you book with late arrival notice in advance, you'll have a hard time locating your room key. no matter what, i recommend you better arrive before 7 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
Decent hotel, able to check in late even with no reception after 19:00, comfort as expected for price range, pillow too high, quiet location and handy for a motorway stopover
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aussie from Brisbane

Basic, clean, away from the centre

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Pros: Clean, great bath, good TV, good heating.
Cons: I had a room near the stairs and that was a bit noisy.
Location: It's a couple of km out of town, not in a very interesting location.
Don't be swayed by the pictures of medieval half-timbered buildings - I think that's the potting shed out the back. The hotel is definitely a 1960's cement block lacking charm, 30 minutes walk from anything interesting. It was perfectly fine, basic but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in quiet area

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, room, and reasonable price, in very quiet residential area. However I nearly missed 19.00 check-in deadline because of late train arrival, and incorrect information from local residents about hotel location and how to get there, although hotel only 300m from frequent bus service!
3 out of 5
by Erick

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Tres mecontent..pas de code wifi a mon arrivee..le tarif demandé ne correspondait pas à a celui qu hotel.com me facturait malgre ma demande aupres de la réceptionniste elle n a pas voulu encaisser le bon montant j ai du insister pour qu elle appele le patron et la avec le mail d hotel .com il a reconnu que le bon prix ne m avait pas été appliqué,du coup j attend le remoboursement de la difference....
4 out of 5
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels