Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great hotel in perfect location. City center is about 5 minutes walking from the hotel. They do offer underground parking for 16eur per night but make sure to email the hotel to reserve a spot. Staff was very friendly, multilingual, and extremely welcoming. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is ideally located...

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is located between the train station and the market square. Hotel staff was nice and the room was spacious. We would gladly stay here again, just for the free beer tasting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Salem

The worst hotel in the world

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Thief Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Central and Spacious

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, and hospitable receptionists.
Cons: Breakfast was pricey
Location: Food, shopping, amazing architecture (church and buildings), river walk, parks.
After staying in multiple cramped 3 star hotels around western Germany, this was a surprisingly spacious room with better than typical privacy. The location was central to the whole old town, though parking was difficult until we happened upon a public garage. The hotel provided a parking discount that made it much more affordable. The front desk attendants were exceptionally friendly. After using my best French, they welcomingly addressed everything else in English. The evening social hour had free beer and hors d'ouvers. Great bakeries and restaurants were within easy walking distance. This was the best part of our European vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, clean and well located.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location, walking distance to the train station, cathedral and old part of town. Upon arrival, the receptionist was very helpful and went out of her way to help us find directions around the city and to the next destination on our trip. Rooms are a bit dated, but clean and comfortable for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accessible hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stat worths money paid
4 out of 5
by Richard from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
We liked the hotel and location.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from London

Perfectly fine

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Taking a break to see the Xmas markets we stayed at the Hotel de France as one of the less super pricey options in the city. It was perfectly fine, but pretty functional. The location between Petite France and the Cathedral is probably the highlight and there are clean rooms, mod cons etc... but the heating was on way too high through the night, we were given 2 single beds rather than a double, there was a set of towels missing for my partner and the cleaner only did the basics... each thing just a niggle but not wonderful