Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

It depends on what you're looking for?

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Clean, comfortable and safe in a great location. The apartment wasn't luxurious at all but spacious, totally functional, comfortable and suitable for two parents and three children on a stop over (or city break). There was a safe car park where we could leave our car, complete with bikes (check access if you have them on your roof), and the concierge who was helpful after a dreadful journey and a very late arrival. We didn't have breakfast, but there were good shops and a boulangerie nearby. All at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by Samuel

Not much more than a cot!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We spent our first night in a "standard" room, which was sub-standard in every respect. Dreadful small bathroom. We upgraded to a delux room for the next two night. It was much, much better as to size and comfort. But this is a basic accommodation type hotel, more like a student dormitory. If you want comfort, such a decent size towels, soap, carpet on the floor..look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Luiz

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and simple room. Not far from the centre and good cost benefit but terrible wifi. Only at the reception and even there sometimes it was horrible. But they provide one computer there. In general it was worthwhile.
2 out of 5
by Fadi

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
bad wifi or no wifi on cellphones, no phone in the room, small room and very very small bathroom, no shower gel or shampoo, ...
3 out of 5
by Carolyn

Great for the price if you can live without WIFI

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Have a map or phone with GPS as the hotel is not easy to find. The unusual street name "Bitche" is also a district further north, and everyone will tell you to take the tram out there which is 3 more stations further. After two hours, I finally found someone who understood the problem, and was correctly redirected. As mentioned above, the staff are very helpful and friendly, my room was clean and adequate for the budget, and I would rate it much higher, except that the lack of WIFI was so inconvenient for preparing for my meeting and scheduling my trip back. I asked several times a day if they would reset the router, which was the cause of the problem. They said the manager would do it on his return, but it never worked all 3 days I was there. There was a public computer in the foyer, but a French keyboard, language and all the problems of verification when using another source computer made it a very difficult experience. On the plus side, they have a baggage room where they are happy to let you leave your luggage after checkout if you have a late departure scheduled.
4 out of 5
by Fung YI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fung YI

Good stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
It is good, however I forgot that I've already paid the hotel fee through internet, so I double paid the fee, hope that they realise it and will refund to me.
4 out of 5
by Nora

Good value for money

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. 24/7 reception. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. Daily cleaning. Wifi was free but the connection absolutely terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Easy to find and comfortable enough

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: 24 hour check in
Cons: Wifi strength in rooms
Location: close enough to walk to the main part of the city
Further than I thought and I arrived late, so thankful for the 24hour desk reception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zurich

Basic appart hotel - to be used if on a budget

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This appart hotel gives you a basic no frills accommodation 15mins walk from centre of Strasbourg. The rooms are at least warm which was its saving factor otherwise it would have been terrible on a cold winters day!! There is street parking which you have to pay 1 euro every 3 hours!!! So if you dont mind walking back to your car until 7pm mon til sat (sunday is free) then this is cheap parking. We stayed with our 18month baby and they had a comfortable cot for him cost 5 euro per night extra. He slept very well both nights and so did I but it was not furnished to a comfortable standard but hey we are a bit picky!! If you want cheap and warm then this is the place but if you want comfort then go elsewhere