Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good location but room condition is poor

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: good location and close to transportation and town centre.
Cons: Clean bathroom and improvement should be done.
Location: very close to metro station, shops and restaurant. feel safe!
upon check-in, they cannot locate our reservation so I showed them my confirmation with Expedia. The receptionist honor the booking and will connect with Expedia since we already paid in full. They gave us a room but the type we booked were all occupied so they gave us a 1 bedroom apartment instead. We requested for high floor, they gave me a room on the 1st floor. The bedroom is ok but the kitchen and bathroom is dirty and old. Toilet is not clean and a bit smelly too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by CB, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Citadines. I have noticed your comments about the bathroom and toilets, and informed the Housekeeping. We hope to welcome you back soon to offer you a new experience ! Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and easy to walk to main attactions

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms,staff and location
Cons: Late nights can be a little noisy with doors banging and people accessing rooms.
Location: Great handy location, close to cathedral, bike hire and good cheap restaurants
Citadine Kleber is easy to find and well placed to explore Strasbourg. Staff were friendly and rooms had everything you need to make your stay comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by CB, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to see that you had a good stay among us, and look forward welcoming you again in our property. I'm sorry for the noisy neighbors !
4 out of 5
by Jean-Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
it is a nice hotel and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good location,clean and big apartment,quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not return here

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodation was disappointing. Felt more like student accommodation. Quite old, has not been refurbed in a while. There was a serious amount of noise from guests while we were there. People were running around shouting and screaming till 5am. As there is no staff available after midnight, there was nothing done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay. Good service and great room with living area and simple cooking facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not accessible

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and helpful staff Unfortunately I had requested for an accessible room which was unfortunately not availabin ony first night When moved to accessible room on the next day it was still not an accessible room as it did not have any hand rails in the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Convenient hotel close to train station.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to train station was only a 10 minute walk and the old town where the Xmas markets were a short walk away. Close to shopping and restaurant
Cons: Everything was good for us.
Location: Close to tram station and Christmas markets.
Very efficient hotel, recently renovated room. Kitchenette was great. Clean,