Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, comfortable room

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Only a short walk from station. Staff helpful - printed out all my train tickets for me. Room clean and quiet. Bit odd, having to hand in my key when I went out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Nice hotel in a convenient location. Staff was pleasant. The rooms were perfectly adequate, but no character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room in central location & great price

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Close to station and close to the highlights of the town. Great bed and shower...cant ask for more!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

not perfect not bad

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Polish the growth of the bath to have a perfect clean view.
Location: Very very close to main points of interest. Tram in front.
Hotel name in the street is different of the booking'name. Address is correct. Entrance is by the sidewalk close to the tram rails. Bath and bath floor did not look fully clean the grants looked blackish (maybe old but need polishing). Area for breakfast looked fine however I did not have it. Parking just in front in a separate and not identified building. Front desk attention was cordial and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Nice hotel close to Central station and tram stop

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It was a nice sleep after travelling and sleeping in hostels for 2 weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

close station and cathedral anywhere.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was very good. Staff were very nice. could leave suits cases.
Cons: An elevator sometimes didn't work.
Location: walk distance anywhere for station sightseeing. convenient to bring suits case from the station.
we stayed triple room. it's big enough. All staff are very friendly. We could leave suits cases for overnight trip. They also made phone calls for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calabasas, CA

An OK Hotel, Sufficient for One Night

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located across from the train station. The breakfast room was nice, too, with a decent selection of food.
Cons: No ventilation. The large windows do open, but the street noise is very loud from all the traffic below. Shower stall is super-small.
Location: It's across from the train station and in a very busy section of the city, with many stores and cafes. The old town is a bit of a walk, but enjoyable.
I wanted to see Luxembourg City for half a day, so this hotel was an economical and convenient choice to stay for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Nice hotel central location next to tram stop

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Strasbourg is a beautiful City lots to see and do. It's also easy to use the Excelent Tram System to access Gare Centrale for trains and Buses to the Black Forest, Germany and Switzerland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Modest hotel near train station

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient to train station and city centre
Cons: Considering the price point this hotel represents good value for money.
Location: Strasbourg is rich in tourist attractions most of which are an easy walk from this hotel. I particularly recommend the nearby contemporary art museum
This is a modest hotel with budget priced rooms situated close to the train station and within easy walking distance of the historic city centre. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and the lobby and my room clean and well maintained. The hotel has a leafy courtyard which would be an enjoyable spot for a refreshing drink after a day of sightseeing. The associated restaurant provided good reasonably priced food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

walking distance to Srasbourg central

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to city centre
Cons: Complete room and bathroom renovation required.
Room was very old, hot and extremely noisy till about 1.30am. Bathroom was small and probably not updated since 1960's. Definitely would not recommend hotel.