Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in lovely village

Posted Apr 6, 2017
A very nice large room with a spacious bathroom. The walls are soundproof and the wellness is nicely decorated. A little gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by CourAlsace, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. Hoping to welcoming you soon again, The “Cour d’Alsace” team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel right in town in several old buildings which are modernized without loosing their Charme. Quiet and with a very nice garden restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. Hoping to welcoming you soon again, The “Cour d’Alsace” team
5 out of 5
by Anne from London

Good times in Obernai

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was great to return to this hotel after a first stay only for one night 6 years ago. We had always wanted to go back and were not disappointed. Excellent swimming pool and spa, lovely garden, good food and wine and a friendly, relaxed atmosphere all combined to make our stay special. We spent a day exploring the locality, then took the local trains to Barr one day - recommended, and to Strasbourg another - not to be missed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review. Hoping to welcoming you soon again, The “Cour d’Alsace” team
5 out of 5
by Henri from Sydney

A must for all lovers of European civilization

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Just unique and typical of Alsace. Imagine an old and genuine Alsatian village with more than 2000 years of history and fabulous ancient holes and buildings. Right at the end of the wine road, the hotel made of several close buildings inside the picturesque village houses fabulous eating, seminar, places and relaxing amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review. Hoping to welcoming you soon again, The “Cour d’Alsace” team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel in the right town

Posted Feb 9, 2016
love the hotel and the town. very nice and cosy. love the hotel and the town. very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by alacourdalsace, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. Hoping to welcoming you soon again, The “Cour d’Alsace” team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Charming town, charming courtyard, out of touch.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We stayed here three nights in early August. Temperatures were a bit warm during the day, and the only A/C was an open window and a small fan that usually provided enough cooling. But, it allowed lots of bugs to come in our room. I had booked weeks in advance and did not remember that breakfast was not included, so when hotel staff directed us to the dining room each morning, I assumed it was part of the stay. When we settled our bill, we found out that breakfast was an additional. So, it cost us an extra120 euros (about $180 at that time.) Had that been made clear, we would have preferred to go into town for better pastries and more choices. We had a terrible time with internet service. We had to sign in constantly, and service was s---l---o---w! Occasionally, the connection was nonexistent. The hotel is aware of this problem, as they gave us another code that was a little better. But people rely on internet to stay in touch with important business, and the hotel needs to do something to fix this problem. The "king" bed was two twins stuck together, as is so often the case in Europe. We even were supplied with two twin size comforters, rather than a king duvet that would have covered the entire bed. Also, there were dusty silk flowers all through the hotel. Ironically, beautiful fresh flowers were growing everywhere outside. Too bad they don't ditch the faux ones and bring in a few fresh from the garden. They would have added so much to the ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David & Nell from Willmar, MN

A Taste of Alsace

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Quiet & peaceful relaxation
Cons: Unable to stay another night
Location: Perfect
This was our 3rd or 4th return visit and we were not disappointed. Location is great allowing walking everywhere once you are ensconced in your room. Print details to find it the 1st time, then it is easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grant from New York, NY

Great staff; great rooms

Posted Nov 22, 2006
Very nice, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Very eager to please. Room was nice, large, and modern, as was the bathroom. The restaurant has a beautiful bar, and a very nice restaurant - although it's a tough choice between the hotel and one of the town's cute little Alsatian restaurants in walking distance. Excellent parking (outdoor). Easy walk into town. A bargain at 3-star rates, if you can get them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superbe découverte

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Cet hôtel abrite deux restaurants dont un gastronomique où nous avons particulièrement bien mangé. Une magnifique piscine est également à disposition.
A notre arrivée, après la surprise de l'emplacement, nous avons été très bien accueilli par le personnel en place. Nous avons été conduit à notre chambre et avons pu avoir tous les renseignements nécessaires au bon déroulement de notre séjour.