Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Center

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room space, especially in the bathroom.
Location: Right in the heart of Strasbourg, everything was within walking distance, surrounded by good restaurants.
Good location, staff was very accommodating for our late arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, shame lack of atmosphere/condition

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff member I had contact with
Cons: A lot - see review comments
Location: On the edge of the city centre. Really close to the lovely Cathedral and the Christmas Markets being held at this time of year.
Firstly, a positive ... the pre-booking contact from staff was exceptional as was the assistance provided. The information I saw on the booking site used photos not at all indicative of the Double room I booked. Carpet was almost threadbare, it hadn't been vacuumed (I found shoes under the bed). Bathroom had not enough room to turn around in without opening the door and was very dated. Walls and fittings were scruffy. The bed lamps didnot match and one was faulty so I was worried about being electrocuted!! Entry and public areas very unattractive and lots of missing paint and plaster. Location not a good enough reason to recommend this hotel or stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Excellent location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A little small
Location: Everything for tourists is within walking distance
Simple. Nothing fancy. But excellent location and price. Everything was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A great location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location, view of the cathedral from our room, great breakfast, comfortable bed.
Cons: The decor is a little tired, particularly in the corridors. The rooms are small but what do you expect from an old characterful hotel right in the city centre.
Location: There is so much to do nearby. The hotel us very near the cathedral square and also very close to the river, charming shops, restaurants and cafes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
excellent staff & they spoke english, which was helpful for us. charming location in strasbourg. comfortable & clean room. would stay here again if we ever go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean great shopping

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The location was superb If you are coming with car you need to be there before 6 or 7 orgerwise you can't get in to the hotel to heck in that makes it harder if you're not familiar So get there early check in and then go park the car before the gate which is open from 7-9 pm closes It's very cozy and best location good breakfast for 6 euro very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from halifax

Convenient location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location and ability to leave bags after checkout at no charge
Cons: Bathroom needed to be updated and broken toilet top
Location: Near cathedral and all main attractions
Small basic room close to cathedral. Staff were friendly. Room was marginal.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to rest for reasonable price

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Centrally located near cathedral...easy walking distance to all major attractions. Hotel is nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location in the heart of the Old Town. My room at the back faced a quiet alley making for peaceful sleeping. The room is plain and dated though the air-conditioning was a major plus in mid summer. All let down by the filthy shower curtain: on arrival day I asked reception to have it replaced but this didn't happen during my 2 night stay.