Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by christopher

Nice Hotel in Strasbourg

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
it is across the street from the Strasbourg train station, so it is super easy to get to and i can leave the hotel at 5:50 to get on the 6:08 TGV without running or worry. The shower is very small and a bit frustrating, and the beds are hard and not really that comfortable. But in the end, it is a nice little hotel to stay at if you want to explore Strasbourg or the local surrounding communities. Because the train leaves so early and they don't serve breakfast until 7am, the staff was super kind and gave me coffee, juice, and a delicious croissant. The staff is super nice.
3 out of 5
by Kayley

Friendly and Well Placed but Old

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are absolutely amazing at this hotel and its location is great. As a solo female traveler, I always prefer hotels that are in safe areas with lots of lighting, and this is. It's only about 5 minutes from town, there's lots nearby. However, as others have mentioned, this hotel is quite old and shows its age. The shower barely worked but was relatively clean, the carpets were worn, and the old elevator and stairs were an interesting trip up to the 6th floor. The bed was pretty faulty, obviously well used. I was really shocked to see stains on the white comforter, two were little blood stains, which was really gross. However, it wasn't terrible. This is a pretty good place for a 1 or 2 night stay, the location and staff combined with the value for money make up for a lot of these faults.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean and very well kept.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful experience staying at the hotel. It was closed to everything I wanted and people were friendly. Some noisy neighbours did not care about much, as they slammed doors when closing them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, has all the basics

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very stylish old panelled lobby and dining room, Schindler lift from 1874. The room, on the other hand, was a mismatch of bits and pieces from all over, and badly in need of a decorator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, the wifi worked incredibly well, the bed was really comfortable and the location is perfect, right next to the train station. The room was small and a bit older looking in furnishings, etc. Considering the convenient location and the very reasonable price, I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location by the Strasbourg station was perfect for our early next morning train to the airport in Paris
Cons: I was confirmed to have an executive twin room and this did not happen.
I booked a room with twin bed 10 days before we checked in. I was travelling with my daughter and was given a room with a double bed and no alternatives since the hotel was fully booked. Given the time and ideal location we were forced to make do with this arrangement.
3 out of 5
by EITAN from Tel Aviv

Hotel des Vosges

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were late for our train to Paris and needed a place to stay for the night - and this hotel is right across from the Gare de Strasbourg (central train station). Although the room could best be described as basic and was showing its age, the staff was very friendly and there was a lobby, an elevator, a hot bath and breakfast (which we didn't take as we were in a hurry) - everything we really needed. It's also close to "Petite France" and not far from the city center. The price was a factor, too - it was very, very convenient. to be honest, it was cheap. But the hotel was clean and the receptionist gave us very good service. In fact, if I ever come to the city again I'd consider it for my vacation. All in all, we got all we needed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train Station Location

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, fairly confortable room and bed, good service and staff spoke good English.
4 out of 5
by irunfar4fun from Sunny California

across from train station

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
We had a brief stay, very friendly staff, extremely clean room and we were very happy with our stay and would stay again or recommend this hotel