Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great time

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. It was centrally located to what we wante to experinec. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Central location

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The hotel is centrally located near the station; Quick check in; But the room is in serious need of refurbishment. Old walls, some cracks and no shower curtain which meant that the entire bathroom was wet after a shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the location & the friendly reception. Very helpful & accommodating. The lobby was very nicely decorated.
4 out of 5
by christopher

Nice Hotel in Strasbourg

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
it is across the street from the Strasbourg train station, so it is super easy to get to and i can leave the hotel at 5:50 to get on the 6:08 TGV without running or worry. The shower is very small and a bit frustrating, and the beds are hard and not really that comfortable. But in the end, it is a nice little hotel to stay at if you want to explore Strasbourg or the local surrounding communities. Because the train leaves so early and they don't serve breakfast until 7am, the staff was super kind and gave me coffee, juice, and a delicious croissant. The staff is super nice.
3 out of 5
by Kayley

Friendly and Well Placed but Old

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are absolutely amazing at this hotel and its location is great. As a solo female traveler, I always prefer hotels that are in safe areas with lots of lighting, and this is. It's only about 5 minutes from town, there's lots nearby. However, as others have mentioned, this hotel is quite old and shows its age. The shower barely worked but was relatively clean, the carpets were worn, and the old elevator and stairs were an interesting trip up to the 6th floor. The bed was pretty faulty, obviously well used. I was really shocked to see stains on the white comforter, two were little blood stains, which was really gross. However, it wasn't terrible. This is a pretty good place for a 1 or 2 night stay, the location and staff combined with the value for money make up for a lot of these faults.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean and very well kept.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful experience staying at the hotel. It was closed to everything I wanted and people were friendly. Some noisy neighbours did not care about much, as they slammed doors when closing them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, has all the basics

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very stylish old panelled lobby and dining room, Schindler lift from 1874. The room, on the other hand, was a mismatch of bits and pieces from all over, and badly in need of a decorator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, the wifi worked incredibly well, the bed was really comfortable and the location is perfect, right next to the train station. The room was small and a bit older looking in furnishings, etc. Considering the convenient location and the very reasonable price, I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location by the Strasbourg station was perfect for our early next morning train to the airport in Paris
Cons: I was confirmed to have an executive twin room and this did not happen.
I booked a room with twin bed 10 days before we checked in. I was travelling with my daughter and was given a room with a double bed and no alternatives since the hotel was fully booked. Given the time and ideal location we were forced to make do with this arrangement.