Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great breakfast. Very filling. Great location. Beautiful and clean. Luxury for not a lot of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not select if you travel by car

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Do not select this hotel if you travel by car. The parking situation is horrible. The hotel garage has impossibly steep and narrow ramps. The slightest mistake will cause damage to your car. It is impossible to enter/exit this garage without someone guiding you every step of the way. To make matters worse, the garage entry is right in front of the tram rails. This is an old hotel with old infrastructure made over to look like a modern boutique hotel. For example, the elevators are extremely small. On the positive side: The rooms are nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. This is a good option for comfortable travel on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The wasn't enough lighting in the room, and the bed lamps didn't work even after a technician came to fixe them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very small elevator and staircases but the hotel was in an old building so there was not much room for bigger elevator or staircases. We made it work just fine with 2 large suitcases and 2 carry-on roller bags. Room was nice and bed was very comfortable. Parking is extremely limited (I could only see 3 spaces on-site for smaller cars) but public parking ramps were nearby (approx. 5 minutes walk). We paid approx. 20 Euros for 20-ish hours of parking which was pretty standard during our road trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived via car and had to cross the tram rails and park on the sidewalk in front of the hotel to unpack prior to parking the car (staff told us this was allowed and we had no issues with police when we did this). Within walking distance of sites in Strasbourg including the Christmas market (they were setting up when we were there) and the Cathedrale Notre Dame de Strasbourg. Close to motorways and approx. 10 minute drive from Germany which is just across the Rhine River. Large shopping center was a 15 minute drive south.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very nice. As others said the lift was the smallest I've seen. However, it beat walking up 7 flights of stairs. The bed was comfortable, the room was big enough even with our little dog. My wife enjoyed it and it was within walking distance of the Christmas markets. There were two tram stations less than 300 meters away. Across the street was a City market to buy food and drinks. The only negative was a lack of a bar or restaurant in the hotel. We chose not to eat breakfast as it would have cost 13 Euro per person and with all the choices in the area, it seemed stupid. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great apartment hotel I'd definitely stay in again

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay here, for a reasonable price. The hotel is right next to the old cemetery which was great, you could see some old tombs from the apartment window. The foyer area was well equipped and had excellent service. The one sore point was perhaps the painfully slow wifi.
4 out of 5
by R from Elsdon

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Used this hotel as an overnight stay found it to be close to the centre and a nice hotel. On site parking is limited to small or medium cars ( VW Eos) Staff friendly and helpful full. Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel.

Posted May 20, 2016
Excellent hotel, next to a tram stop, near bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peishi from Singapore

Good location, but not the best cleaning lady

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great, eg the location, the service. Except for the cleaning lady. We put the "Do not disturb" sign on the door as we want to sleep in. But she tried to open our door (but it was locked), so she called our room immediately, and even when my husband said that we were still sleeping, she knocked on our door again in 5 mins! All these, so that we get out of the room, so that she can clean the room! She even broke my Iphone charger while cleaning the room.