Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Freundlicher Portier in deutsch
Cons: Zimmer renovieren
Location: Zentrumsnah mit Tramhaltestelle vorm Haus
Für eine Übernachtung war der Aufenthalt erträglich. Die Zimmer sind hellhörig, die Ausstattung sehr sparsam (1 kl. Tisch, 1 Holzstuhl für 3 Personen). Die Zudecke im Doppelbett (dünne Wolldecke) war mit Haaren der Vormieter konterminiert. Die Matratzen waren viel zu weich. Es war ein neuer Laminat verlegt, aber die Fussleisten lösten sich teilweise von der Wand. Der Bettrahmen und das Kopfteil war sehr abgenutzt und mit Löcher in der Lakierung übersät. Das Badezimmer war OK, aber es waren nur 2 Handtücher für 3 Personen vorhanden. Nachdem wir uns im Frühstücksraum umgesehen haben, haben wir es vorgezogen in der Stadt zu frühstücken. Ich werde in diesem Hotel nicht mehr buchen.
3 out of 5
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis-Leistung stimmen.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Preis
Cons: Handtuchhalterungen anbringen wäre dringend erforderlich
Location: Unigegend, Nähe Ausgehviertel am Fluss
Hotelpersonal sehr freundlich, Lage gut, direkt an der Trambahn, Parken vor dem Haus war möglich, Laut, da das Hotel an einer Kreuzung liegt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bon accueil lit correct Wi-Fi médiocre dans la chambre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from le mans

1 nuit de passage

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Chambre très moyenne Petit dej correct La prochaine fois j'essaierai un autre hotel
5 out of 5
by Mr Raphael from Namur

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Ma fille et moi étions enchantées de notre séjour et c'est certain, nous y retournerons.
3 out of 5
by Maurizio from Chioggia

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel tranquillo,le camere sono pulite,tenere sempre conto che si tratta di un 2 stelle,rapporto qualità e prezzo buono.Abbiamo optato di non fare la colazione in Hotel. Il centro si raggiunge a piedi in circa 10-15 minuti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Geen Luxe hotel maar prima prijs/prestatie verhouding. In de buurt van het hotel overdag vanaf 9:00u betaald parkeren.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo vicino alla zona universitaria

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: La posizione, non è molto distante dal centro storico
Cons: E' in una posizione rumorosa l'inserimento dell'aria condizionata potrebbe consentire di riposare in estate senza dover aprire le finestre
Ero stato in questo Hotel ad inizio Settembre per accompagnare mio figlio a seguito di un programma universitario, mi sono trovato bene e ci sono ritornato
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern, DE

Great Value

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location on the tram line, friendly staff, extras like a water kettle and tea service.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just a few tram stops from everything. The hotel is located in the University district so it was super quiet on a Saturday night.
My husband and I needed a simple room in Strassborg after the Wine Fest. Hotel Esplanade was fantastic...right across the street from the tram and very easy to find. Older reviews of the hotel were poor, but the most recent ones were positive so I gave it a try. Our room was quiet and had a view of the cathedral in the distance. There were also nice touches like a hot water kettle, tea, biscuits and coffee as well as cups, glasses, and shampoo. For a 2 star hotel, this exceeded our expectations. In addition, the bathroom was very clean and you could tell it had been remodeled. The staff were friendly and he made sure we had individual logons since we had two devices that needed wifi.