Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and calm hostel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Simple rooms, calm area (specially the higher floors). Staff is specially kind. Their rental bikes are good and very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was good but only one thing was the lift out of service. It is the problem for traveler with big luggage difficult to carry to 4/5 floor. So, the hotel should fix the lift asap. Thanks
3 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern, DE

Great Value

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location on the tram line, friendly staff, extras like a water kettle and tea service.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just a few tram stops from everything. The hotel is located in the University district so it was super quiet on a Saturday night.
My husband and I needed a simple room in Strassborg after the Wine Fest. Hotel Esplanade was fantastic...right across the street from the tram and very easy to find. Older reviews of the hotel were poor, but the most recent ones were positive so I gave it a try. Our room was quiet and had a view of the cathedral in the distance. There were also nice touches like a hot water kettle, tea, biscuits and coffee as well as cups, glasses, and shampoo. For a 2 star hotel, this exceeded our expectations. In addition, the bathroom was very clean and you could tell it had been remodeled. The staff were friendly and he made sure we had individual logons since we had two devices that needed wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were lovely and very helpful, but the hotel felt very neglected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Much as expected, having stayed here before. Like location - very pleasant 15 minutes walk into town; and frequent trams to town, 3 lines including one from hotel door to railway station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to tram stop

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Quick efficient check in, breakfast adequate. Reasonable rate for room compared to other hotels in city. Close to tram stop And easy tO find. Enjoyed boat trip. Felt very safe of at night.
4 out of 5
by Vincent from London

Excellent value

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location though quite noisy.very hot in room at night although it was mid July so understandable. Hotel manager very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return as this was everything we wanted at an excellent price
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Christin, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment, hope to see you soon in Strasbourg
4 out of 5
by Elisa from Brussels

Unsophisticated and easygoing

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Unsophisticated but agreable hotel, extremely helpful and kind personal. Easy to reach from the railway station, just a few minutes by tram. They offer quite good and affordable rental bikes. Nearby the lovely Orangerie park. No complaints at all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mixed review

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable,quiet room. Washbasin taps old and rusty. Breakfast, at 8.5 Euros, barely adequate. Overall not good value for money.