Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dave from Colorado

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
You can't get much closer. Good sized room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but no AC.

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
The room was fine, Strasbourg was very hot so it wasn't a comfortable night without air conditioning,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Cleveland, OH, USA

Good hotel for its price

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: The location of the hotel was very nice. The staff was accommodating.
Cons: The bathroom was odd, the pillow was almost nonexistent, and the TV did not work.
The strangest thing was the bathroom. It was a half bathroom, with a shower added in one of the corners. It looked like the bathroom was just thrown together. That being said, the room was pretty comfortable and the staff members were very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yerevan

Nice small hotel

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels
The room was really too small, and no normal wardrobe or something with doors in room. No place to put the luggage. No soap in the bathroom if you don't ask. But the hotel has very kind personnel and helpful, the location is just 5+, near Homme-de-Fer (all the trams are here), Kleber square, Gallery Lafayette, and more shops, restaurants, bars. I haven't tried the breakfast, as there are a lot of Bakeries nearby and you can buy a croissant and seat in Europe cafe for a cup of coffee.
5 out of 5
by OG T & D

Great hotel, helpful staff, perfect location

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
My husband and I got a 4 person suite for the two of us. It was an apartment bedroom/living area/bathroom, fully furnished with a kitchen (full set of dishes, fridge, dishwasher). Just 2 minute walk to the city center and cathedral. We picked Strasbourg because it was the center point between the spas in Baden-Baden and Europa Park in Rust. The apartment was a great value, especially for a family staying for an extended period, we only stayed for 2 nights. The staff was multilingual, very friendly. We arrived at 1500, but had to wait until 1700 for the room, so you may want to call ahead and let them know what time you will be arriving. Overall, it was a great stay and we'd use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
Not well. The staff was friendly enough but they didn't have my reservations and put me in a walk up apartment ...as I was traveling alone with a large suitcase, I booked the hotel bc of the elevator and quainte rooms which I had neither. Was clean though and convenient to everything
2 out of 5
by Michael from Chicago, IL, USA

I don't recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2012
The location is convenient, but the kitchen of the sweet was not clean and the sofa bed dirty and the construction work in the washroom unfinished.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Simple Room for the Night

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
I picked this hotel for 2 reasons: Price and reviews I read. As I was traveling by train, so would prefer it were closer to train station, but I managed. Within the town, the location is decent for getting to sights. Room was basic, but clean and comfortable. Only thing that threw me was everything was clean except the toilet. But later I determined that the old pipes in the place must seep rust or crud into the bowl after a number of hours, making the water in the toilet bowl look bad. Otherwise an ok stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels
Great loation, close to the nice sites, bars, and clubs. The staff was extremely helpful which was the hightlight of the hotel. Looking forward to stay there again.