Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Giorgio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven from Singapore

Satisfactory and pleasant stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. We had a twin sofa bed opened and it made a lot smaller. Likes: heater rack in bathroom, attentive and helpful staff, centralised location in town, hotel has elevator. Dislikes: room too small for a family. It would be better to have a double and a proper single bed in the room.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Uk

Cute village & great hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful little village & lovely hotel, all great apart from wifi in room was a bit flaky , I had to connect in the lobby then take laptop to room, other than that fantastic, :)
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Ann Arbor, MI

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, comfortable and nice breakfast. Only suggestion is the bath could use a shower curtain.
3 out of 5
by Michael from France

An acceptable place to stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel in the middle of an idyllic Alsatian town. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant or bar. The rooms are comfortable but very small. The staff is typically French, so don't expect too much in the way of service. They are polite and "friendly" but don't push them.
5 out of 5
by Leon53 from Australia

Great spot for exploring beautful town

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
An excellent well-equipped hotel, just around the corner from the main square. Helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was varied and ample.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Nice hotel, quiet street close to centre of town

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast from 7 till 10 meant no rush if you slept in a bit.
Very helpful and friendly staff. English not perfect but certainly good enough. We stayed 5 nights, and would not hesitate to stay again if we were in that area. If you need anything just ask (we were going to a wedding and needed an iron / ironing board.). No evening meals but lots of places to eat nearby, 5 mins walk. Recommend the Petit Casserole and Suzette's. At weekends you need a code for the front door if you were out after 11pm, remember to pick it up from reception through the day. If you have a try at speaking French, even if you are not very good, people really appreciate it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Obernai

alleged wrong hotel booking (July 18 -July 22)

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: a bigger lift
Location: central location with minimum street noise
when we arrived we were advised our booked hotei was 40km away...this was a sister hotel to the hotel we had booked,we could stay for one night when we had booked four nights. we would have to find another hotel,not what we expected,stressed out we did not get a good night sleep.I can only think an employee made an error,why would I book two hotels? the room we had for one night in the Colombier was good. next day they found my Expedia booking email and the problem was fixed. However we were charged £115 for not turning up at the wrongly booked hotel which we think is unfair! what do you think?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Good value in excellent location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Efficient service and good value.
Cons: No adverse comment considering the reasonable price.
Location: The city of Strasbourg is easily accessible by train from Obernai and is well worth a visit. Obernai itself has historic sites and several wineries in
Stayed there for four nights recently and found it an excellent base. The room was fine and the breakfasts were more than adequate. The hotel is in a prime location near the attractive square and plenty of good bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels