Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham UK

Comfortable hotel close to the station

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent, close to the station and within easy walking distance of the city centre
Cons: Room décor and bathrooms beginning to look tired. Breakfast is extra and rather expensive.
Location: Location is excellent if you are travelling by train. Plenty to do in Strasbourg and local towns, such as Colmar, over Christmas.
Generally a very pleasant stay. Clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Only problem was a lack of hot water one morning which was a nuisance, particularly as it delayed our trip to Colmar. No compensation was offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham

A Week away for Christmas Markets

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Reception, very welcoming - day staff very friendly. Location excellent base if you are using the train or Tram network
Cons: Night Manager needs training on what is acceptable at 3am and what is not, in a Hotel!
Location: Colmar was 35 minutes by Train Basel was less than 2 hours by train Recommend the Boat cruise - really enjoyable Airport bus 5 minutes walk away
We stayed for 6 nights in December 2016. Overall we really enjoyed our week away for Christmas Markets, the only down side was we were placed in an "interconnecting" room, directly opposite a lift. When I booked the Hotel in February I had requested “a quiet room, away from Lift” as I travel with my elderly mother. The Majority of the nights were peaceful, but we could hear every word of conversations between our neighbours one night and then on another night, a couple checked in a 3am and didn’t do so quietly, they felt the need to have a discussion right outside our room by the lift and then proceeded to take this in to the room banging things etc. After 5 minutes I called reception to ask the Night manager to call them and remind them of the time, but the night manager informed me that as they had only just arrived he wouldn’t call them and ask them to be quiet. At 3:20am, I called again and asked if he would now call them, which he did do immediately but the noise went on until they went to bed at 4am! The following morning the staff on reception were very apologetic and asked if we wanted to move rooms. As we only had 1 night left and the “noisy neighbours” were checking out that day, we declined. Noisy, rude guests are to be expected in any hotel, however Night Managers who refuse to do their job at the first time of asking is not something I would expect. 3am is not the time to be waking guests!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate things happened

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Across the street from the train station Very comfortable bed Great breakfast
Who do you blame when check in is at noon but the 2 separate rooms are not ready until 2pm ? Who do you blame when there are 4 people who want to watch the Olympics downstairs in the bar and the TV does not work ?
4 out of 5
by CHI HO EDDIE

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Privilege room is good. but unable to set additional bed in the room.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Palm Springs

Visit the Christmas Market

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay for the beautiful Christmas Markets. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great location in great city

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location, room and breakfast.
Cons: Shower should be addressed. New installation called for so water does not spread far and wide.
Location: Strasbourg is fabulous and the hotel is a good location to explore, especially if traveling by train.
Very close to train station, easy walk into historic city. Room was good and clean. Excellent breakfast. Only oddity was shower with insufficient floor protection. Water spreads across a fair section of the floor.
4 out of 5
by Remedios from Texas

Strasbourg / river cruise

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
though it was just an overnight stay, location of hotel is great....across the central train station, walking distance to churches and shopping areas.
3 out of 5
by William from Vancouver, Canada

Only issue - Parking

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Central location made it easy to walk everywhere. Hotel staff were very nice. Parking was a bit of a hornets nest, making it extremely difficult to drop off luggage as the train station clientele took over all spaces. However, easy public parking lot recommended by staff just a block down the road.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Philoppibes

Infront of train station

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was so nice to have so many restaurants around