Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Great staff and delicious breakfast. Very easy to find in old city of Strausbourg. The only issue we had was very loud in streets at night lots of people yelling and carrying on in the wee hours of the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very central hotel, excellent for walking around Strasbourg which is really beautiful. Parking is about a 5 minute walk away, very easy to find. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was vety cramped
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by IVAN from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Great choice!!

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice!! The hotel is steps away from the central train station and the beautiful city center of Strasbourg. Many excellent restaurants and cafes nearby (as is the case in most of central Strasbourg). The double room was very confortable and modern with a decent sized bathroom, mini fridge and a small balcony. Hotel staff was super cool and helpful. My overall experience was very positive, as is usually the case in my experience with Mercure hotels in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Be prepared, there is limited access

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: location near the train station, shower was great, beds were very low, but comfortable
Cons: bathroom privacy, access to rooms
Location: inform customers that there are 2 Hotel Mecure within 200 yards of each other to avoid confusion upon arrival. Yes, we went to the wrong one first! We
When we arrived at the hotel with our heavy luggage, we were disappointed to find out there was no elevator to access our rooms on floors 2 and 3. The clerk, an 18 year old girl, offered assistance, but we carried them up ourselves. The bathroom was directly behind the headboard with no wall, just a sliding glass door. The bathroom was split in 2 by the shower (which was fantastic!) There was no bathroom privacy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by François, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your review following your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France. A small part of the hotel, with two stairs only, has no elevator but as you mentioned it, we always offer assistance to carry the guest's luggages (for check-in and check-out). The bathroom in these rooms are in a contemporary design, with one wall behind the shower and sliding tempered glasses at each sides. Truly, we regret that you didn't like the room style and will be happy to welcome you again and to propose our new rooms. Kind regards, François GARCHER, Manager
3 out of 5
by rebecca

overall fine but a bit dissapointing

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
This place is fine, but i was quiet dissapointed because i booked a double bed room, but on arrival they didn't have any left so offered me the 'Prestige room' which is supposed to be un upgrade, but the room looked like Austin Powers' den with no window and gives directly onto the breakast area... so I refused and had to get a twin room, which is a downgrade, and obviously no compensation. I would have preferred that they just gave me the room i had booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Mercure Petite France, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your feedback following your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France. We are really sorry that you didn't like our futuristic room. We have only 3 themed room, these are very special and we understand that you may not like them. When it's possible we always propose the guests another room. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards. François GARCHER, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Andrews

Good hotel outside town centre & near train stop

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Cons: Make sure people can get back in if they arrive late e.g. 23:00.
Good overall, breakfast was nice. Room was kept nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Two Nights In Strausberg

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Mecure Hotels are always fun to stay at. Unique design, clean and crisp. Yes, the rooms are the smaller Euro style, but that's just fine. Great location, great front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by Wee Han

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Mercure Petite France, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your notation following your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France. We hope welcoming you again very soon, Kind regards. François GARCHER, Manager