Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Be prepared, there is limited access

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: location near the train station, shower was great, beds were very low, but comfortable
Cons: bathroom privacy, access to rooms
Location: inform customers that there are 2 Hotel Mecure within 200 yards of each other to avoid confusion upon arrival. Yes, we went to the wrong one first! We
When we arrived at the hotel with our heavy luggage, we were disappointed to find out there was no elevator to access our rooms on floors 2 and 3. The clerk, an 18 year old girl, offered assistance, but we carried them up ourselves. The bathroom was directly behind the headboard with no wall, just a sliding glass door. The bathroom was split in 2 by the shower (which was fantastic!) There was no bathroom privacy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by François, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your review following your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France. A small part of the hotel, with two stairs only, has no elevator but as you mentioned it, we always offer assistance to carry the guest's luggages (for check-in and check-out). The bathroom in these rooms are in a contemporary design, with one wall behind the shower and sliding tempered glasses at each sides. Truly, we regret that you didn't like the room style and will be happy to welcome you again and to propose our new rooms. Kind regards, François GARCHER, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Andrews

Good hotel outside town centre & near train stop

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Cons: Make sure people can get back in if they arrive late e.g. 23:00.
Good overall, breakfast was nice. Room was kept nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: I felt that the breakfast option you are made aware was expensive whereas the cheaper option they seem to keep quite.
The hotel is good value for money and conveniently located to train station and centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, François GARCHER, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and new room. Close to everything.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nicely furnished. Lift was small and often full. Room was European small, but bathroom was actually quite large. Espresso machine available in lobby. Was free, but changed to €2 per capsule during our stay for some reason. Did not try the breakfast (how good could it be for €17.50?). Good location. Less than 10 minutes to the train station. 10 minutes to the covered bridge and about 15 minutes to the cathedral in the middle of town. Nice bakery open 7 days across the road, 2 supermarkets within 5 minutes walk. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, François GARCHER, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Convenient location and clean room but a bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Next time, try our Privilege rooms, there are more spacious. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, François GARCHER, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel and close to the heart of old Stasbourg

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel had great facilities with tea/coffee in room and in reception. Clean and modern decor.
Cons: There is a local tax tourist tax to pay of about 2 euros per day. This is mentioned in the booking but need to be aware when booking out.
Excellent position just five minutes walk from the station and a few minutes walk into Petit France. Hotel has small rooms but with tea/coffee facilities in the room it can be home from home. Modern decor and very clean. Reception area funky and with more tea/coffee facilities 'gratuit' The location makes walking to all the main tourist sites easy to access with the cathedral no more than fifteen minutes stroll. The covered bridges are just around the corner. Great selection of restaurants and salon de the but some can get fully booked. Even so there are loads of other choices. Our stay included a national holiday November 1st which meant that most museums etc were closed. Note that the first Sunday of each month museums are free and that is great as long as it is not a public holiday. We visited The Palais Rohan which contains a number of museums. The gem though was the Alsace Museum which we thought was delightful. The Horloge in the Cathedral was only 2 euros but we waited about an hour for the demonstration which we found an anti climax. Transport very effective. We brought a trio 24 ticket which covers up to three people for 24 hrs on the trams etc. The cost was just over 6 euros and a bargain. We took the shuttle train from the airport to Strasbourg station. Quoted as up to four trains an hour but only one an hour when we returned to airport on a Sunday - check the timetable. A very worthwhile cultural visit with loads of history and amazing old Germanic buildings etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from G

Great hotel in central location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The location, amenities, staff and everything about this hotel is exceptional and is one I am happy to recommend and will return to again. It is a great blend of old and new. Would suggest a superior room as it has a fridge and larger bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CM from Oxford

Excellent city centre hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, fresh, modern and comfortable with really good staff.
Location: Good location - street busy by day. Quiet by night. Easy to get to all the tourist attractions
I was very pleased with the hotel. The room was well appointed and quiet (not huge, but plenty big enough for a one night stay), and the bed extremely comfortable. The feel of the hotel is bright and clean and the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel is in a pleasant street, an easy walk to station and city centre. Car parking was in multi-storey carpark at the rail station and good value arranged at reception. We chose not to have the hotel breakfast - it was a beautiful morning and we strolled to a nearby cafe. I left my favourite coat in the room and was absolutely delighted at the way the staff handled the situation. The coat has since been posted back to me in the UK - fantastic customer service! I take time to choose hotels, and really struck gold here - excellent price for a really nice city hotel which I can thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TBV

OK Hotel

Posted May 28, 2013
We stayed here for one night in late April. Location was close to downtown however neighborhood was not that pretty. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable but it was cold during our stay and heating was not working, we reported it but were told they were not able to locate the technician so nothing could be done, we were given an extra blanket and free breakfast the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Alrght

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: closeness to train station
Cons: no arconditioning in some rooms
The Hotel is central to the old part of the city and 5 mins walk from the train station. The room was small and the air conditioning didnt work! Upon notification of the fault the staff were happy to fix it but the weather changed!