Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Beautiful and Convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Our group was two couples and we had two rooms. We were all more than satisfied with our stay. The beds and sheets were very comfy, bathrooms very modern and nice. Ours had a large soaking tub in addition to the walk-in shower and it certainly got used! Breakfast was more than adequate and had a nice, fresh selection. Staff were very helpful --both for service at breakfast and helping with directions, etc. Location couldn't be better: the cathedral is less than a block away and there are many restaurants within just a few blocks. Would absolutely return if we get to visit Strasbourg again.
5 out of 5
by Guillermo

Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, will always go back!
5 out of 5
by SEVINC

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Mükemmel bir lokasyon yürüyerek her yere ulaşabileceğin bir konumda...tren istasyonundan 10-15 dk yürüme mesafesinde...Perfect location, 10-15 minutes from the train station
4 out of 5
by Germaine

Perfect Location!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a perfect location for exploring Strasbourg. The staff is extremely polite and accommodating which is always wonderful when traveling. The room was a good size for two people and bigger than expected considering this is Europe. The curtains are definitely able to keep out the sun if you want to sleep in a bit. They don't have any parking available, but local facilities are nearby for about 20euro a day.
5 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place for Christmas Markets

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: location, funky style, extremely helpful and friendly front desk
We just returned from a two night stay at the Strasbourg Christmas markets. Hotel Rohan was an ideal hotel due to it's proximity to the Cathedral and the surrounding markets. It was great to be able to pop back to the hotel for a break before heading back out to find another market. The city itself was beautifully decorated with festive decorations adorning surrounding establishments like I've never seen before. It's true the the items sold in the stalls are not as unique or varied as in German markets. However, the beauty of the city itself makes this a market that has to be visited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway to Strasbourg, France

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
What a great location and hotel! The staff were excellent upon arrival and throughout our stay. Their food and wine selections were equally satisfying as their location in between the shopping, cathedral, and river. This is definitely a gem worth sharing for those who like small (35 rooms?) hotels with their own cafe and charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location friendly Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The location is almost perfect . Staff was friendly and helpful with directions and such. Room was modern and quite big for Europe Would definitely recommend and also go back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is a well appointed, slightly wacky boutique hotel in a most impressive part of the old city. Very clean and comfortable, if small, bedroom. Staff, especially those on reception, really good; one or two in the restaurant seemed less happy in their work. Food well cooked and presented, but menu unadventurous and short. Many more pluses than minuses, I would happily recommend and return.