Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Simple Pleasant Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfort
I stayed for two nights. For some reason mr room was not cleaned. This dropped them a point in my rating. Otherwise I foundthe staff to be helpful and friendly and able to communicate in English. The hotel is just a short walk from the central area where their famous chrustmas markets are situated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Bill. , Hotel Management
Good morning, John, Thank you for this feedback on your stay and this note. The cleaning service is available until 12 o'clock and only if the room is not occupied. We are sorry for this failure. Cordially.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Small boutique hotel 10 mins walk from centre

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, friendly staff, breakfast
Cons: Wi-if was weak and unreliable
Location: Convenient for Strasbourg's historic centre and EU buildings
Small friendly hotel in quiet location but ideal for visiting Strasbourg's old centre. Facilities clean and comfortable, friendly staff, and excellent continental breakfast. My only complaint is that the (free) wi-if was unreliable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good loction

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a room on the first floor which was clean and had a comfortable bed. There were two drawbacks the room smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. So bad it was giving me a headache and the hallway to the room also smelled of fresh cigarette smoke daily. It was my understanding we were in a non smoking room, so not sure why. We also could not get WiFi in our room. If we wanted to get Wifi we had to go to the lobby which got a little ridiculous after three days. Although we really didn't want to hang out in the room due to the cigarette smell. It was a cute hotel with nice staff but when you are sensitive to cigarettes it's not a great place to stay from our experience. Maybe ask not to stay on the first floor if you book here.
5 out of 5
by Ionut Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by martin from los angeles

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Terrific value hotel. Clean. Helpful staff. Great location
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Malta

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Close to tram station and central train station is only 20 minutes walking distance away. Staff is very helpful. A better WiFi signal would have helped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good choice for Strasbourg

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the attractions, in a quiet side street off Ave Vosges the hotel offers great value for money. The room was clean and comfortable and tastefully decorated, the ensuite bathroom was on the small side but adequate for our needs although the shower was smaller than we would have preferred. The staff were extremely helpful and their english was better than my french thankfully. In all a very good choice as a base for exploring Strasbourg.
5 out of 5
by Michaela from Ostrava

Satisfied guest

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff, could leave the luggage and laptop in the hotel after checking out and get it later, everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Fabiana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for staying in our hotel and we hope to satisfy you again during another stay. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you next time. Best regards, Fabiana
4 out of 5
by Lucia from Italy

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel. I spent one night with my boyfriend. The room was clean. The only thing is that the was no shower curtain or protection, so the bathroom was a mess after you shower.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex


Posted Dec 10, 2014
Small hotel in a quiet residential street, but just a 10-minute walk to the centre of things. Good breakfast, good room (160 Euros a night) good service - nothing bad to say about this hotel. More than happy to stay again, which is always the best recommendation.