Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near Obernai centre

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, friendly spa, excellent spa, great breakfast buffet
Cons: There should be coffee making facilities in the room
Location: About 5' walk to the centre of Obernai which is beautfiul, and easy reach to the "route des vins" and typical Alsace villages
Excellent hotel with modern, fully renovated rooms, a superb spa and excellent restaurant. Buffet breakfast is fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice family owned hotel with great food

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, the saunas are good. The massages we had were very good! We did not go to any restaurant in Obernai because we found the hotel restaurant had the best menu. The food at the restaurant was absolutely fantastic!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Strasbourg.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Thirty five minutes to Strasbourg. Nice local town.
5 out of 5
by rick from Manchester, CA

Five Star Gem in Obernai, France!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived after driving for seven hours to be greeted by the front desk staff in warm and welcoming way. While here the staff made us feel at home. From the Housekeepers to the wait staff, this is surely a five star gem. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the Alsace Region. The Staff at the Asiane Spa was superb! Overall, AWSOME!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Everything about this hotel is done well from its beautiful traditional facade to the interior halls to the very comfortable room. Rooms are priced reasonably though dinner is pricey ((but in a lovely dining area and delicious ). It was a terrific hotel.i hope I can return some day.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

A perfect get-away weekend with my wife

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is more attractive in person than in the online photos. Nice quiet location and an easy 5 minute walk to the historical center of town. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Elliot from New York

Amazing Time In The French Countryside

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Such a beautiful place! Highly recommended. Everything was perfect!
4 out of 5
by Maurits from Brussels

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent room with lovely terrace. Plentiful breakfast buffet and above all very friendly hotel staff
2 out of 5
by Angela from Phoenix

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely quaint but not sure what the appeal is. Views from hotel are mediocre, some rooms very small, bathrooms outdated, no trash cans or mini-fridges. In-hotel restaurant is not open on Mondays, and food in bar/room service is not on par with a four star hotel. Had a croque Monsieur sandwich and it was a glorified grilled cheese.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Balcombe

Stay here for the breakfast alone!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
+ points: fabulous Spa - loved the individual jacuzzis with scented water. Great pool. Pretty gardens. Breakfast was superb - everything you could ever want to eat - and great quality! Efficient staff. - points - just remember this is a larger hotel - so lacks the personal touch.We overheard someone saying they had not been accommodated in the traditional style room they had booked - we were not offered a traditional style room - while our room was well appointed it would have added to our Alsace experience if the room had a traditional style. We had a post dinner drink in the bar every evening ( 4 nights)- same bar man each time - but he didn't make any attempt to chat with us.