Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small budget hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel room is too small for a family of three to stay. It is clean and cheap with free car park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia via London

Basic worker's hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Ease of use by car based traveller
Cons: I am a small man but even I found it cramped.
Location: Locassion good for visit to central Strasbourg.
This is close to the centre of Strasbourg, 5- 10 min drive. It is motel style with room door opening to parking lot. Full of trades men focussed on their work and quiet. The cramped rooms and good, but also cramped, dining room is not suitable for families. Location OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Florida

electronic check in a little confusing

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: inexpensive and adequate. Clean.
Cons: Better directions from Expedia on what to do when you arrive
Location: short walk to tram, but streets can be confusing
The electronic check in was a little confusing. The front desk is closed when you would typically check in (afternoon); I did not remember to write down my pass code from my email and I couldn't use the free wifi to read email because I didn't have a room number, I didn't have a room number because I didn't have a pass code. Rooms are small but adequate if all you need is a bed, a bath and wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by russ from Mansfield, England

brilliant for workers

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: Helpfulnessof staff
Cons: Smoke smell in room
Location: Very close to motorway, and onsite carpark fantastic
Very easy to find, staff was very helpful, however my room smelled quite heavily of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Puddle Sailor from Stoke-on-Trent

okay when you can find it

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Usual standard for this type of hotel, plenty of basic breakfast at buffet, Receptionist helpful Only problem was difficult to find hotel mainly due to roadworks for new tram system. plus name on side of hotel building does not correlate to premier class. and true sign almost hidden by hedge.
3 out of 5
by Mamparra from London

Motel not hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2010
See my review on Trip Advisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the Netherlands

A room to just get in, sleep, and move on! Not more.

Posted Sep 19, 2010
Helpful personel. The room is really really small there is just not enough room to walk around even a bit. The bathroom is extremely small. Not dirty, but also not that clean (both times pieces of candy wraps found under and around bed).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braintree, MA

Not worth it to stay here

Posted Sep 15, 2010
This is a motel. I guess you get what you paid for. Not much to do in the surround neighborhood. Upon check in, the receptionist didn't want to answer any questions. We asked about internet and about parking, he gave us a few answers and kept telling us that it's all in the room. There is free internet in the rooms and free parking. Our room was located on the first floor and there was a man outside our window trying to look in. After my boyfriend yelled out the window what he is looking for, the man stood outside our door for a few minutes while we were standing there. This whole situation got me concerned for my safety, so I asked to switch rooms. I told the same receptionist what happened and he did not allow me to switch rooms as they are fully booked. As I asked more questions about the security of this motel, he began to laugh. I don't appreciate their staff laughing when I'm asking questions regarding my safety. I would recommend spending a few more dollars to stay elsewhere. I would not recommend this hotel. The room was very bare. Didn't have soap or shampoo. The bathroom was tiny and the shower curtain kept touching me as I'm showering and the shower was so small that we kept spraying water at the door and water leaked all over the floor near the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

no frills but clean and with everything you need

Posted Apr 2, 2010
Rooms are simple but have all the basics: good sized, comfortable bed, decent bathroom with excellent water pressure and hot water at any time (but no hair dryer). And most importantly, it was very clean throughout. Also warm, The only thing I missed was a bit more natural light. But interior lighting is good and makes up for it. This is a total no-frills hotel but good value for money. Friendly, accommodating staff. Breakfast was simple but ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overnight Motel for Car Drivers only.

Posted Jan 6, 2008
Located at outskirts, taking Tram A to termination "Maillon" plus 15 minutes walking. Nearby with QUICK fast food and LIDO supermarket. The room is congested with petite sized bathroom. Suitable for budget young travellers seeking for adventurous experience.