Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annapolis

Great Location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location, Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Install a ( standing) wall mount for the bath. Hotels should consider the needs of travelers, not just locals.
Location: Short walk to the wonderful Old Town.
Nice quiet residential neighborhood. Very convenient to Old Town, about a 20 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Direction, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to note our Hotel after your stay. Your sincere compliments particularly touched us and will be relayed to our staff. It is also with particular attention that we read your comment about the bath. The hotel propose bath or shower, we invite you for your next stay to inform us your preference. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the hotel des Princes. Yours sincerely, C. TRABELSI General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location is good, staff are friendly and helpful, Speak English.
Cons: Nothing particular, but it would be great if they had some green vegetables in the breakfast.
Location: Strasbourg is a small city and well connected by tram and bus services. Every attractions are well accessed from this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by C. TRABELSI, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feelings after your recent stay at the hotel des Princes. Your sincere compliments particularly touched us and will be relayed to our teams. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the hotel des Princes. Yours sincerely, Catherine TRABELSI General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and calm hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very well located in a residential area, close to the universities and other. The room was nicly decorated. There are free parking spots nearby. It would have been better if we had a fridge in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to our hotel and for the nice note you gave us. We take in consideration your comment about a fridge in the room We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the hotel des Princes. Yours sincerely, C. TRABELSI
5 out of 5
by renato from michigan

nice place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel, great staff, very nice breakfast parking is an issue
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, C. TRABELSI
3 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
It is close to the EU institutions, walking distance, a quiet area, clean hotel, nice staff. Only negative was that wifi and tv signal regularly broke and they could not give a kettle to boil water for my own tea in the room (they brought hot water tho but it's not the same), they could only give a small ironing board to be put on the table (very inconvenient for ironing) and when stepping in from of the wardrobe, the floor made a noise and the wardrobe moved a bit. But it was still a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia from North Granby, CT

Very good, except for wifi.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this was a good value for the price, but had a few issues. Most importantly the wifi is not good, it drops very frequently (ie every few minutes consistently) and then picks back up, this happened all three nights I stayed. Secondly, I booked a King bed room, they gave me a double/queen. The room was on the main floor near the street so with the window open it was a little noisy, but it was a nice clean room. My biggest issue was the wifi, if that worked better it would get a better rating, but I would consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Ideal, quiet location with good tram/bus links

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly and welcoming
Location: Strasbourg is a lovely city & hotel well located if you want to walk or use bus or tram to get around and even pop over the Rhine to Germany
Spent a week combining work and leisure and found it an ideal base for both.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ukraine

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: no
Cons: no
Location: no
normal three-stars hotel. bad sound insulation. the hotel is located in a good place.