Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Beautiful hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel was in a wonderful location for walking to the sites in Strasbourg. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in providing everything we needed. We would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there if we visit Strasbourg again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA State, USA

Very nice hotel, close to old city.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We stayed here for three nights at Christmas time. We were very happy with the hotel and staff. Very accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great location for Christmas markets. Small room with stained carpet. Staff was nice and helpful. Not 4 stars in my opinion, and much too expensive for what I got
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We have had a lovely stay in a very nice environment, quiet, close to the center - perfect for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
First time in France. Location was great for walking into the old section of Strasbourg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Excellent location, nice surprise on check in with a tram pass. Although location is excellent and walking distance to city center, still good offer. At reception, were helpfull and providing lot of usefull information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cute. Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Charm, location, cleanliness, likeability of staff.
Cons: carpets, maybe.
Location: We walked about everywhere from this hotel. if you take a few back streets you are in the main part of town in no time.
This was such a cute hotel. I love the charm. The room keys were great. The front desk staff were very helpful in holding our bags and putting them in our room for us. Very happy with this hotel. Don't know why its not 5 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

people there care about the clients

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great experience. The hotel is a little bit old, but it is cosy and nice and especially the people there are doing a great work to satisfy customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a comfortable size, clean and beds were nice. Our only complaint was that it was advertised as being air conditioned (it was in the 80's outside and not much cooler inside) - the room was hot and we inquired at the front desk about it and they replied that the air conditioner was working. I thought maybe someone would come to look at the thermostat to see if it was working properly. Nothing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hongkong

Charming hotel with few things to be fixed

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the environment. Hotel was cosy, clean, greatly decorated. The blond lady at the reception was very helpful and the reception desk team in general was very nice and welcoming. Her are a few negative points : - First floor breakfast team not very welcoming, not smiling and did not seem to be happy to help (the breakfast was very good though) - When arriving at the hotel, no other choice than carry your luggage along the few steps to get into the building - Nobody to help carrying the luggage in the room (i was on the 5th floor and you need to go up few steps as elevator stops on the 4th) - No free bottle of water in the room