Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

nuce location, over priced

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good location, but... Staff wasn't friendly, the room decor was dated, very pricey for the room. Continental breakfast was expensive and pretty simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and lovely staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Staff are really hospitable and welcoming. The spa facilities are a high standard. The rooms are very comfortable, although only TV channels in English were news. Hotel is in the perfect location to walk around Strasbourg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location! Location!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Again, the convenience of it's spectacular location in Petit France of Strasbourg. Petit France is a recreation of a real medieval area of town
Cons: Restaurant is largely mediocre, as is it's breakfast buffet.
This hotel is fantastically located. Other than that, it just barely meets most of our 5-star expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Again, the location was very good.
Cons: Training for the bar staff, plus an opportunity to have a coffee in the morning. There was instant Nescafé in the room but that is pretty unacceptable
Location: Loved the location and everything, just about, was in easy walking distance.
I would say that if you are looking for a nice hotel in a lovely city and price is of little consideration, then I would certainly look here. Unfortunately though if you are also hoping to have a hotel with nice amentities, such as a good bar as well as an opportunity to have meals other than a full breakfast or dinner, you might look elsewhere. The staff though was very helpful and always pleasant with the exception of some of the bar personnel; actually, I believe the bar staff could just use training and that would help. The room was very nice but a little warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Excellent experience

Posted Aug 29, 2016
\\\e are a couple, we stayed for 2 nights and loved this hotel in every aspect. Perfect location, Large clean room that had 3 huge windows looking down to the cannal, giant bed... tasty breakfast and above all enthusiastic and helpful staff. Go for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel in beautiful setting what more can i say .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the town

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel is nice but we had very bad check-in experience. It took more than 3 hours to clean the room and the staffs don't give a definite time when we can have a room. I am very unhappy with this 5 star hotel service . I called the receiption 3 times to check whether the room is ready, finally they agreed to upgrade a nice room for us. In that room I noted the cleaner didn't remove an opened bottle of water before we move in. The reception also try to charge an additional fee for the upgrade whilst checking out. The breakfast range is very limited choice. Based on my exprience, I don't feel this 5 star hotel, but this is France. however, the towm is really nice and food is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overnight visit to Strasbourg

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Hotel was nice and centrally located. Parking convenient. Our room overlooked a canal. Beautiful view at sunset, but very loud at night. This 5 star hotel isn't on the same scale as a 5 star in Asia, but was comfortable and clean, close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Trip to Alsace

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Perfect location at Petit France... Excellent stay, walking distance to all main city attractions. Staff very friendly. View from the room was awesome... Great deal via Expedia. Highly recommended. B. Camargo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Beautiful hotel , beautiful location .

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Efficiency of staff ,comfort and cleanliness of room . Also facilities ie access to computer and printer - for online booking for return journey.
Cons: May be more advise for tourists re tours or places of interest etc.
Location: Strasbourg is a beautiful city , easily enjoyed on foot . Christmas markets and street decorations magical . City boat tour and Cathedral -must do !
A lovely stay in a historic part of the city - perfect for the Christmas experience . Location perfect and hotel and amenities 5 * . Would definitely recommend.