Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel in Strasbourh

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing special to rave about here.
Cons: The lobby is nice but the rooms definitely need to be re-done.
Location: Location is fine.
Two years ago I stayed at the Sofitel in Luxembourg and loved it. Based on that experience, I selected the Sofitel in Strasbourg but there is no consistency across the brand. The room we were given in Strasbourg had terrible carpet stains and the hallway carpeting definitely needed replacing; in other words, not a 5 Star experience. They say they had a concierge but it was clearly someone just filling in while the concierge was away. I couldn't recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The reception staff was very warm and very helpful. They solved our very difficult reservation problem with a smile. It needed several levels of management to resolve. Every one helped what was beyond their call of duty. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hôtel niveau Sofitel a 2 pas de la cathédrale

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Après 1 nuit en famille à la chambre 025 au rez de chaussée assez bruyante, avons demandé à changer pour la même chambre au 5ème étage ou le reste du séjour fut excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by José Augusto from Florianópolis

Muito bom

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Localização e atendimento excelentes. Quarto pequeno para o padrão Sofitel e não há bidet ou ducha higiência nos banheiros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Herminio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sigurd from Hennef

Teurer Hasenstall im UNESCO-Städtchen Straßburg

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Gut gelegen, nur wenige Meter zum Stadtzentrum. Schönes Möbelinterieur - an der Außenfassade könnte der 70er-Jahre Bürohaus-Stil durchaus mal eine Erneuerung erfahren. Leider hatten wir ein Hasenstall-Zimmer: winzig klein - aber alle Standard-Möbel (Schreibtisch, doppeltüriger Schrank, einzeln stehender Schrank mit Minibar) mussten trotzdem noch reingequetscht werden, mit Ausblick zum ruhigen Hinterhof. Service war beim Frühstück-Buffet absolut überfordert, trotz kleiner Gästezahl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jervis Bay NSW Australia

Centrally located

Posted May 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The location
Cons: Having tea making facilities in the room
Location: River cruise was great
Nice hotel, close to attractions. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarika from California

Great hotel! Great stay!!

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sofitel Strasbourg Grande ILE

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel fica bem perto do centro historico de Strasburg. É muito confortável, o café da manhã excelente mas não incluso na diaria, mas vc pode utilizar excelentes Boulangeries no centro histórico a preços muito bons e com uma vista espetacular. No bar vc pode apreciar drinks e aperitivos enquanto aprecia o movimento da rua. Minha única queixa é que não gosto de carpet e todos os hoteis tem carpet. Tenho alergia ao carpet então sempre me queixo e fico triste qdo chego a um hotel e há um carpet no apartamento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Getting away from it all - weekend in Strasbourg

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great Sofitel service as always - great environment, service and location. Only negative that cost of local wines nternal at the bar which was quite noticeable by comparison to outside of the hotel, although to some extent is normal and expected with 5 star hotels