Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel in great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We booked the same day as our stay and were pleasantly surprised. Staff was very helpful at check in. Parking worked fine though a little pricey. Hotel is a 5 minute walk from everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Veronique, Hotel Management
Dear @Clyde, Thank you so much for your great survey and it's been a pleasure to have you staying with us. We all stay at your entire disposal and are looking forward to greeting you back again. with best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Great Stay in Strasbourg

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff and the comfortable room.
Cons: I wish the elevator had been larger.
Location: Location was great; we walked everywhere. The cathedral was gorgeous as was the town square. We also took the boat tour and highly recommend it.
My sister, her husband and I had never been to Strasbourg and picked the Monopole-Metropole based on its ratings and location. We were not disappointed. It was an easy walk from the train station and the town center. The hotel's elevator was small but did the job. ( found my room to be clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff wonderful. We all thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Veronique, Hotel Management
Dear @Maggie, Thank yuo so much for your excellent review. You're right the elevator is tiny, but as you said it does the job.... Our hotel is over 100 years old and some walls are a bit annoying but we have to deal with them... :) And our team is always here to help with the luggages too ! We are looking forward to greeting you back again and wish you a great autumn. Very best regards, Veronique Siegel, ceo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

A beautiful retreat after 2 weeks in Europe

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The décor was a nice combination of old and new. The faculties were perfect. Make sure you request a parking spot.
Location: Our GPS didn't do well in Strasbourg but once we got to the hotel, the hotel attendant parked our car and we walked everywhere from there.
Everything is perfect in this hotel. We compared several and agree with the excellent reviews provided by others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Veronique Siegel, Hotel Management
Dear @Jan, thank you so much for your great and detailed review. So good to know that you have appreciate the specific atmosphere of our 100 years-old hotel. We try to show the rich history of our nice Alsace with lots of details, in a more contemporary decor. We hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back for a futures stay in Strasbourg. Take care and best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Perfect location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Charming public areas with modern rooms upstairs
Cons: Larger bathrooms
Location: Just wander, the city is beautiful
Close to the train station, the canals of "la Petite France," and the historic pedestrian area, this hotel could not be better situated. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful, and the public areas were furnished with antiques that provided an elegant version of local charm. Breakfast options and quality were excellent, again offering local specialty items honoring the culture. The room was the only issue, with its separate bathroom facilities both being extremely cramped. Otherwise, the shower was great and the bed was very comfortable. All in all, we would stay there again for its plus points.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Veronique Siegel, Hotel Management
Dear @MJ, thank you very much for your excellent review. Your opinion is important to us and we value your feedback. It's important for me to know what you liked and what you disliked, it allows us to improve our service and our rooms for the future investments. We are looking forward to greeeting you back and wish you a nice end of summer. with best regards, Veronique Siegel, ceo
5 out of 5
by Herb

Impressive

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, great location, wonderful breakfast, professional staff. I'm impressed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Veronique, Hotel Management
Dear @Herb! What to say.... THANK YOU ! It's a great satisfaction for us to read such an enthusiastic review. We try to do our best everyday to make our guests' stay enjoyable and it's good to know when our guests appreciate! Take care and we are looking forward to greeting you back soon, with very best regards, Veronique Siegel ceo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very handy to station, but quiet.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room and personable staff at reception and restaurant.
Found Colmar to be a very attractive town. Lovely old area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Veronique Siegel, Hotel Management
Dear @Tom, thank you so much for your stay and great review. You're right, our location next to the train station allows a quick visit to Colmar (30 minutes by train) which is worth seeing ! I hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back and wish you a great end of summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice to close the Station & Downton

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Confortable
I Loved this hotel.Evething was good (room, service, etc). Its location makes this hotel a place to remember for your stay in Strasbourg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Veronique Siegel, Hotel Management
Dear @Jocelyne thank you so much for your nice survery and we hope that you will remember us for your next stay :) !. The entire team wishes you a great end of summer and we remain with BEST regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from martinsville, IN

Clean and updated hotel in nice area of town.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and largest room we've had in all of France. Very convenient quiet location yet just a few minute walk to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Veronique Siegel, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, thank you very much for your review. Your satisfaction is our priority. We hope that you had a safe flight back and are looking forward to greeting you back again for a future stay in Alsace. with BEST regards, Veronique Siegel, ceo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Easy walk from the train station and to the city centre and tourist sites. Great staff, good breakfast. Clean and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Veronique Siegel, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, thank you for your message and rating. I am glad to know that you have appreciated the location of our property and attention of our team, as well as the breakfast! We are looking forward to seeing you back again! with BEST Regards, Veronique Siegel, ceo
5 out of 5
by Cozette

Perfect stay in Strasbourg.

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect place for exploring beautiful Strasbourg. Close to train station. Comfortable room, friendly staff, generous and tasty breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Veronique, Hotel Management
Dear @Cozette, Thank you very much fory our great rating and review. Strasbourg is definitely beautiful and worth a visit and I am glad that your stay was "perfect" ! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again :) Take care, Veronique Siegel, ceo