Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Price. Cleanliness.
Just 10 minute walk from the station. Nothing special about it but it is cheaper and clean/comfortable enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City residence Strasbourg

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, comfortable bed, large room, clean, kichenette, in the city centre, polite receptionists, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good choice for my purposes

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Easy 10 minute walk to city centre. Secure affordable underground parking. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: building maintenance
Expedia confirmation that they close between 1 pm and 3 pm is incorrect. They were staffed all day, and perhaps longer. There is only one small elevator which is used by cleaning staff and guests. It was a long wait for the elevator to leave in the morning so plan accordingly. You can take it up from underground parking but not down unless a staff person unlocks it for you. Security is a good thing. Maintenance can definitely be improved. Light switch at entrance not working. Overhead light flashes when off. Loud squeaky door across the hall awoke me & sounded like my door being opened. In my friend's room, a large, heavy opening window had top hinge completely detached from wall. Safety issue! We reported all issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel was perfect for us as we were visiting family. It was close to the train station and the city center.
4 out of 5
by Fung YI

A good location to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room facilities are good, however the elevator out of order quite often, this is the worst thing that I had experienced, because I like shopping, my stuff are quite heavy. Also they don't have room cleaning everyday. The bathroom tube blocked two days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

next to a train station and under construction

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We had to deal with two staff members, one was very nice, helpful and friendly the other one was rude and refused to help us. Also the hotel is right next to a train station and right next to it there were constructions going on t hat started 7 in the morning ( expanding the hotel)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Strasbourg.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay in Strasbourg.
2 out of 5
by pete

Risky place- not worth a visit.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Were kicked out of room . French just lazily exited their room as they pleased. Accidently Left my hand bag on floor at elevator which I waited 15 min for- maid left it there on floor as she came down elevator to reception??? My bag was opened in luggage room - likely By employee? Woman was assaulted there- police were there???
4 out of 5
by Khw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Close to everything

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Very good experience. Highly recommend. Walking distance to everything