Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel receptionist was very nice. The room size is decent & clean. The location is very convenient. You can walk to the Cathedral in 15 mins, petite France in 10-15 mins & the main train station in 5 mins. The hotel's street isn't very pleasant. Remember to turn right when you come out from the hotel then you will get to the better environment. Also the bed was very soft so it gave me a very bad backache. The price I paid for it that I am very happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good location but noisy due to Tram. The bathroom was smelling very bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anne from Cologne

Good value for money

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
All the basics covered, located close to the Railway Station, the best option available for the European Parliament plenary week in Strasbourg
2 out of 5
by Ong from Malaysia

Disappointed

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
room very bare,very basic. no coffee/tea making facillities in the room. light rail train runs right in front of hotel...can hear the noise. counter staff very helpful. unless you got a very good deal, u can book this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Sarrebourg

Can't knock it for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very reasonable priced hotel in close proximity to both station and, obviously, Petite France.
3 out of 5
by Danuta from London

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
EVerything about the hotel was fine apart from the noise at night coming from outside. Every night of our three day stay, we were woken up by what seemed to be a street cleaning machine at around 4.00pm. This would continue for some time. I suspect the noise was made worse by the fact that the street was narrow and there was an echo effect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
First night started of needing new bedding as the pillows all smelt of sick. Cleanliness of room was poor especially the bathroom. Although do not disturb signs were used the housekeeping staff tried to come in, when told to come later they didn't bother. Useful location for sight seeing but wouldn't recommend for more than a couple of nights as a crash pad.
4 out of 5
by Graeme from Perth

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient for access to the old town and train station. Hotel itself was average, clean and typical Ibis room and facilities. Staff helpful when asked direct questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by c bodin, Hotel Management
Dear We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, c bodin Manager