Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand.

Strasbourg Wow

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect, bed was soft.
Cons: Lots of road noise , Strasbourg people stay up late .
Location: Everything was close and walking distance on a flat topography.
This is a great place to stay in a wonderful town. Walking distance from the train station, and the "island". The staff were efficient and the hotel has extra facilities,pool etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Room and lobby looked newly refurbished, staff were very nice, room was spacious and included small kitchenette
Location: Location was not in centre, but very close to train station - about 15 mins walk to city centre
Room was spacious and looked new, including small kitchenette with sink and fridge. Staff were lovely and pool area looked nice although we did not use it. Location not centre city, but only 15 min walk - very close to main train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel very close to the station and city centre. About a 6 minute walk from the station and less than 10 minutes into the centre of the city. Room had everything we needed including kettle, plates, cutlery, dishwasher. Staff were friendly but did not go out of their way to help. I was unable to get any milk or an extra pillow in the evening as the appropriate staff were not available. However, the room was cleaned every day and the towels replaced, we were not expecting this. There is a small swimming pool and a gym which I also made use of. I would definitely stay here again. Great value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Surly staff and terrible hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The train station noise was constant, the mattress has hard and made of foam with a central zipper, there were no basic supplies for the kitchen ( tea, coffee, detergent, sugar). The staff were surly and unhelpful and the breakfast was the worst I have had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointing

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The location, between a busy road and a busy railway is noisy and dusty on both sides. Internally it presents as a place no one cares about. Nothing has been properly cleaned for a long time. The staff are unwelcoming but otherwise ok. Avoid the breakfast - you will regret it.
5 out of 5
by Robyn

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was perfect for our 2 night stay. It had everything we needed including a laundry in the hotel, which is great when you are travelling for some time. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very close to centre & station.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Stayed 5 days in studio apt with great facilities for self catering if required. Very clean & well presented in all areas of hotel. Two very small critisms are: 1- a bar area would benefit guests, & I'm sure the hotel, as after walking around for most of the day it would be nice to relax back in the hotel and 2- at least one English speaking channel on the tv would be nice. Overall we had an extremely pleasant stay and would do so again if in Strasbourg. Recommended!
4 out of 5
by Hans

Well kept!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderfull indoor swimming! Breakfast taken downtown, because not included. Wellcome reduction of the parking fee in the P around the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel located in a not so nice area of Strasbourg. No car park space given so had to park our vehicle away from the hotel. One of the 2 bedrooms I had booked smelt awful. Reception could not assist us with an alternative room or a solution so we all slept together in one room. Also the rooms are not air conditioned. Would not recommend this hotel to a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

A simple hotel near the station

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the station. Well organised.
Location: Only a few minutes walk from central Strasbourg which is well worth visiting. We saw the cathedral which is impressive and took a pleasant boat trip.
We stayed in LaGrange for two nights. We chose it because it was convenient for the station. It's not flashy or stylish - just down to earth and functional. The receptionst was friendly and helpful. The rooms are reasonably sized and have a mini kitchen for those who want to self-cater. The swimming pool is small but good for a quick bit of exercise. The breakfasts are simple but adequate and the lady who runs them is brilliant.