Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to Markets

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great location and an easy walk to the Christmas markets and station It is a above a night club, but we did not notice additional noise. Lots of eating/coffee options around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modena (IT)

Perfect for families

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Very well welcomed by the hotel staff. The hotel hotel had a useful play area for the children and the restaurant a perfect menu for the little ones. The only negative points was with the bedroom that had a very small number of towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Above a nightclub- don't go on a Fri/Sat night!

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The toilet was separate to the bathroom, we heard the club music from the 3rd floor at 1.30am and the lifts/elevators were a nuisance but the staff were lovely and decor was pleasant. Maddeningly, the manager wouldn't let us move the date of our stay despite having a sick child, without a medical certificate! This was highly incompassionate and stressful. We traveled to Strasbourg with our sick child so we didn't lose our £145!!
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Superb location - especially to combine amazing sights with shopping+++ in a relatively small area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from huddersfield

excellent city hotel,

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Easy to walk in to the city, very clean, excellent staff spoke perfect English, very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Live in Birmingham UK. Hotel was in Strasbourg

Poor service and totally unsatisfactory overall

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Not much at all
Cons: See my comments above
Location: Not relevant
We had breakfast included. On 2 out of 7 mornings the scrambled eggs and the bacon ran out significantly before the end time. Despite requests no additional portions were made available. Ditto for bottled water. We were in a large party of families with children competing in the Dance World Cup in Offenburg. There were several nights when we were unable to return to the hotel until quite late because of the competition schedule and the staff refused bar service after 11pm. Food was not available in the restaurant when we returned late and even at earlier times there was a 2 hour wait. A significant loss of business for you and very disappointing for your customers. We were compelled to use our own drinks and even then the lights in the bar and restaurant areas were switched off at 12.00. One of the two lifts was out of use for 3 days whilst redecorations were in progress. This was also the lift to the car park which meant carrying luggage etc up and down stairs. Our automatic door card keys failed a total of 8 times during the week and had to be replaced on each occasion. Car parking charges were 20 euros per day which was exhorbitant Our whole experience was totally unsatisfactory and i will be interested to know whether these comments are read and acted upon and also whether you will be offering compensation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely location, poor facilities

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Bar staffing, house keeping, friendliness, not painting peoples rooms whilst they are staying there.
The hotel was easy to find, however the parking is awful. It has two underground carparks connected to a shopping mall, this hotel and another hotel. If you take the lower of the two carparks you find yourself lost with no clear signs and no lift to transport your bags up in so you end up having to climb two flights of stairs with heavy cases. The carpark is also well overpriced with no discount for being a hotel resident. Once inside the hotel the reception area is nice and clean, but the bar area is small and poorly staffed with one person serving the bar and the restaurant all night and generally ignoring you. When the bar was busy no attempt was made to find another member of staff to help out. We had four in our party and the room was cramped, but this was because the sofa doubles as a sofa bed for children. What is completely unacceptable is the lack of cleanliness to the room, the maid service was an utter joke. All they did was enter the room, empty the bin, take out all of the towels (never to be replaced and when you contact recpetion it was a mission to get new ones) and straighten bed sheets. In a nine day stay our bed sheets were changed once, my childrens bed sheets never. This is awful and slightly disgusting. We'd paid extra for breakfast and although we weren't expecting a fully cooked breakfast, we were expecting what there was to be replenished whenver it ran out. Unfortunatly it seems chef went home at 9am leaving only breads, pastries and cereal.
5 out of 5
by KEEN LEON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels