Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Quaint little motel in Strasburg

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Friendly staff, nice decor, and comfortable. Within walking distance to great shops. Because it is a small family run motel, be sure you have everything you need! Office closes early and no working vending machines. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

New Owners are doing a great job!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
I have been coming to PA with my husband since before we were married and we like to move around the area checking out hotels, motels, and airbnbs in the areas. Came across this place before, but noticed that there were new owners and the new pictures were intriguing. The price was great for our weekend getaway and included breakfast so we figured, why not? We arrived to a cute little office space. Check in was smooth and they had complimentary little clementine oranges. They have pretty friendly and pet free We were brought toplacepurchased and renovated August 2017 by new owners and I was never here before, but the new setup is very cozy and homey. The staff here are very sweet girls - we got to meet Carmen on our first day and Katie on the next day. Both girls were very sweet. Our first night was great, the room felt very homey and my husband really liked the decor. The second night, we noticed 2 families with a total of about 6 kids moved in right next door so we asked if it was possible to switch to a quieter room. We ended up in the King Suite which was very nice and spacious and connected to the office, but ended up being exactly what we needed for our last night. Another perk is the relationship they have with the Speckled Hen across the street where we could get a complimentary breakfast from a small choice of items, but they were very good and pretty filling. The voucher could also be used for $5 off any item on their menu and they serve lunch and dinner as wel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for the pictures! We really appreciate hearing what our guests appreciate so that we can continue to provide a clean and comfortable stay. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prince frederick md

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very for clean. Friendly staff. Spacious room. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review! We appreciate hearing from our guests! We are continuing to add new features, so please come back and see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Strasburg Railroad

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel was very clean amd I really liked the clean sleek modern look. Enjoyed breakfast at Speckled Hen. Only complaint is the soda machine took my money and there were no sodas in the machine:( I would stay at this hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! As new owners, we appreciate hearing from our guests as we work very hard to make your stay with us a pleasant experience! So sorry about the soda machine, we have contracted with a vendor to take care of this issue in the future! You may always come to the office with any complaints, and we will do our best to take care of them! Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Beautiful room & the staff goes above & beyond to satisfy their guests!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review! At the Carriage House, we LOVE our staff, and we all work hard to make your stay clean and enjoyable! So glad you had a positive experience! Come back and see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western PA

Great family experience.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We had four generations that came together for the “Thomas the Tank Engine” event. We expected 3 beds in same room, but were pleasantly surprised to have a family suite. Entrance hall, 2 bedrooms with total 3 queen beds, bathroom, sitting room with couch, and three TV’s. Plenty of room for 2 little ones to run and play. Parking was a bit limited, as we came in 2 cars. Definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Grammy; Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so delighted that you could experience "family time" here at the motel! It is so special that you could have four generations all together! Come back and see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brand new

Posted Nov 25, 2017
New ownership as of August. Many rooms completely redone; others in progress. Only downside is that bathroom is not handicap assist ready; no grab bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We will continue to make changes here at the Carriage Inn, and grab bars are on the list! Please come and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Stroudsburg

1st time stayed at the Carriage House In

Posted Nov 24, 2017
It was the first time we had stayed here after many times if visiting Lancaster County would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Jack; Thank you so much for your positive review! There are many activities and places to explore in the area, we would love to have you come and stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Loved having a separate bedroom for the kids.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Loved having a separate bedroom for the kids. The staff was always very friendly, and the rooms were very clean.
Cons: Living room could be more comfortable and would have like a microwave. Upgrades/renovations need to be made.
Location: Close to everything we wanted to do, outlets, museums, restaurants, etc., and yet it was far enough away from the highway to make it peaceful.
Interested to see what the new owners eventually do to renovate the rooms. It was a pleasure to come back to the hotel after a long day out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, thank you so much for your positive review! We agree that this location is wonderful! Many things to see and do! We have renovated our motel rooms, but have not yet done the suites. We are also working on our "log cabin" which will be open soon. We hope you will come back and see us again!
5 out of 5
by mary

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Devore, very friendly, clean and comfortable. Defiantly stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Hi Mary, We are so glad that you had a comfortable, enjoyable stay with us! As new owners, we are constantly working to improve our guests visit to our facilities. Should you be in our area in the future, we would love to have you stay with us again! Sincerely, Sharon