Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Very convenient to the Sight and Sound Theatre!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Very nice place. They have done some wonderful things to this older property!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Jon/Manager, Hotel Management
& we continue to strive to make this property as a whole look newer and nicer, without taking away from the character of the old vintage carriage house look. With continued property improvement our goal is to look aesthetically pleasing, 360° around. Thank you, Tracy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Quaint cottages. Very clean and modern feel. Staff extremely friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Jon/Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words & review! You're welcome here anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Strasburg, PA

Posted Apr 14, 2018
If traveling with a wheelchair entrance must not have a step. Also bathroom door needs to be minimum of 32” wide allowing for chairto enter and shower stall would be excellent! Otherwise motel room is very clean and very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Jon/Manager, Hotel Management
Mary Ann, thank you so much for your kind review & feedback. I will take these comments to the owners to discuss at our next meeting; we want to be able to accommodate everyone, handicap included. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2018
We recently stayed at this motel after reading the reviews. The motel has had many updates and is aesthetically pleasing. The first morning we seemed to have run out of hot water during my shower but not a huge deal and also we didn’t have our room refreshed with new towels but we did ask for them and quickly received them so again, not a big deal. There is some road noise so if you are a light sleeper, this may not be for you. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. The owners were extremely kind. I would recommend this place to stay to others especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Jon/Manager, Hotel Management
Great review. You probably did this but if you hang the refresh(maid) sign on the outside of your door we'll refresh your room around mid-day. Again, you may have already done this and if so, do apologize for missing the detail in not giving you fresh towels, but glad to hear we at least responded quickly upon request. Also, I agree on the road noise, especially rooms 161 to 163, what's funny is some guests prefer those rooms so as to better hear the clip clop of the Amish horse n buggies passing through & the non-highway speed limit 25 mph traffic can have a calming effect on those staying with us from big city environments that are used to more noise. (Not to mention the great view out of 161 especially) That being said, if noise is an issue, we provide each room with 4 pairs of individually wrapped ear plugs, in the center nightstand drawer. We also are in the process of installing booster kits into each hot water tank, currently 60% of the rooms have this; by the end of the summer we'll be running 100% full song, plentiful hot water will abound for everyone:) ... Do come again! We'd love to EARN that extra star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Very clean room.

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: Very clean
Cons: More room in parking lot
Hotel room was very clean .it is pet friendly if you have a dog. New beds and hotel was redone lately. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheboro, NC

Quaint little motel in Historic Strasburg

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Small motel but nice room and furnishings and newly refurbished so clean and comfortable. Breakfast voucher for restaurant across the street for DELICIOUS breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Jon/Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your great review, John! If you're ever back in Strasburg, you know where to find us. We love the small "just like home" feel this place has & will continue to make improvements to the property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster, pa

Comfy and cozy

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The updated room we were in was very cozy and definitely looked like it got a thorough remodel. The decorations were clean and minimal, but had a great effect. The tv and channels were good and the beds seemed new. They were a little hard for my own liking, but possibly memory foam. The sheets and comforter were so soft! Bathroom was neat and clean as well. Overall would stay again. Close to everything in Strasburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Jon , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review & feedback Angie, we continue to strive to make improvements to the property. We'd love to have you return & hope that we can EARN that additional star! Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We stayed one night and it was great. The check in was quick and easy. Didn't realize there was a time limit to check in but we made it with 30 minutes to spare. Room was clean and had a nice smell. Already booked for another stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Jon , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! If a guest comes after hours to check-in we kindly communicate with the guest and leave them a welcome packet so that they can get into the room upon arrival, that way no one gets stranded if they arrive after hours:) We'll look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place!!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
If you book anywhere else you have passed up this Classy motel! Modern, tastefully decorated and super cleaned. We LOVED everything about this motel and it was a bargain! Your crazy if you book elsewhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Jon, Hotel Management
It was so nice getting to know you all in the time that we had! We try very hard to not miss any details in cleanliness! So glad you enjoyed your stay here! You're welcome back anytime :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Contemporary charm with bountiful comfort!

Posted Mar 31, 2018
We loved our stay at the Carriage House! Kind management who saw to all our needs and answered questions we had whether about something small (where’s the post office) or large (most authentic Amish or local experience.). The hot water was plentiful, the WiFi excellent and the Speckled Hen delicious. After trying the Chunky Monkey there, my 7 year old asked if we could eat every meal there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; We are so delighted to hear from you, and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are always happy to answer questions for our guests, no question is to small!! We are here to serve your needs! We are happy to partner with the Speckled Hen, who offer fresh farm to table goodness. When you are in the area again, please come see us again!